We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of YK Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YK Patong Hotel
Ranked #286 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Please do not stay here.
The staff are incredibly rude and attempt to charge you almost double what you originally agree to pay.
The hotel is in a terrible location, far from the beach and the main strip.
The hotel itself is poorly managed and rundown.
There is a tiny shallow pool, with broken deckchairs. It was closed for the first half of our stay.
Sauna was broken during our stay.
There are many similar hotels in the area, which I thoroughly recommend you consider before booking here.
I rarely review a hotel after staying, but I simply couldn't let this farce go untold.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    36
    14
    28
See reviews for
19
47
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is a nice hotel. Rooms spacious loving staff. I traveled with my daughter . It was close to beach and shopping area . twenty four hours hot water for tea etc. safe locality Spacious room .There is nice gymn and sauna . There are 2 computers which travelers can use . vegetarian food not available so cant comment on food

Room Tip: rooms in the back side have wonderful view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeelamIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Awesome services. Near to town. U can go there by foot. Nice staffs. Clean room. The price is reasonable. They have swimmingpool, sauna, gym. Complete accomodation. Worth staying. I reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucakhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's a good place to sleep! Good location, reasonable price. Not good for those who need a nice view from the window and going to spend a lot of time in hotel. There is WiFi in rooms, gym, sauna, swimingpool on the roof. Safe only in the lobby. Because of relation between price and what you have for that price i give 5! And close my eyes for any drawbacks!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AKPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Here is such a great, wonderful hotel with swimming pool and fitness , not too far from Patong Beach, also nice staffs and seasonable price. Good to spent a night here and hope will come back again.:))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juthamas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The service and professionalism of the YK Hotel in Patong is excellent.
and for the price this Hotel offers more then the average 3 Star, Gym, roof top pool with view, sauna and the location is great,
Close enough to all the action that Patong has to offer however still far enough away to not have all the noise, for me this Hotel gets a big thumbs up!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was happy whit this place very nice indeed room was nice and big and they had free internet aswell as skype to .there were very helpfull aswell would stay again food was good whit a pool on the rooftop was great whit a small gum there to

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#291 of 322 in Patong
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#153 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#290 of 322 in Patong
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#293 of 322 in Patong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#257 of 322 in Patong
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#227 of 322 in Patong
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Hotel

Property: YK Patong Hotel
Address: 34/89-91 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YK Patong Hotel is a 5-minute walk from beautiful Patong Beach. It offers free WiFi, an outdoor pool and a well-equipped fitness centre. Rooms at the hotel have private balconies. YK Patong Hotel is a 50-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. It is a short distance from Patong entertainment and dining spots. Rooms are air-conditioned and come with private bathroom facilities. They feature a fridge and cable TV. Some rooms have a balcony and bathtub. The property provides recreational facilities like a billiard table, a swimming pool, fitness and a sauna/steam room. Guests can also relax on the sun loungers located around the swimming pool. There is also a tour desk which organises day activities to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your YK Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing