We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to say in patong”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of YK Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YK Patong Resort
Ranked #300 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place to say in patong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here with an Air Asia package. Pretty central location within a 10 minute walk to the beach and bangla road. Room is big with balcony, great rooftop pool, and friendly hotel staff. one of my tours was late picking me up and the gentleman at the front desk phoned the company for me to see what the delay was! My only recommendation is get a room that does not face the main road as it is busy and if your a light sleeper you will be awoken every so often.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guintoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    33
    14
    28
See reviews for
16
44
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

YK Patong is close to the beach and the strip but without the noise. Staff is great, rooms are clean and affordable and the rooftop pool is a plus. Ning at the front desk is very helpful.

Room Tip: They have smaller rooms that are a little less money. Same size bed, just less space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

They give us very small room there is no view its clean and they have wifi
There is beter hotel in phuket

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

i am haman and iranian i going to go phuket and go ykpatong hotel for good hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#265 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#286 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#215 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#297 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#292 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#288 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Patong Resort

Property: YK Patong Resort
Address: 34/89-91 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YK Patong Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your YK Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YK Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing