We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tropical Oasis in Patong”
Review of PS Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PS Hill Resort
Ranked #31 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I are a mature couple who have traveled widely. We loved our 4 weeks at PS Hill Resort,the staff were always helpful and friendly, the breakfast was always fresh and plentiful, the shuttle into the city and main beach very convenient while the large,clean beautiful pool a delight.Some rooms are up high on the hill and not for the elderly or unfit.
The only downside was the dangerous walk on broken footpath to nearby restaurants. Evening meals are not cooked on the premises but are ordered and delivered by an outside supplier.
We are planning to return next February...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel not prime! We had to hire a bike to reach the beach. They do provide shuttle but not convenient at night. I did not like the idea of glass sliding doors for the room with curtains..overall comfy stay..amazing breakfast..good wifi!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

If you are searching for a nice, quiet, peaceful place to stay while being on Phuket, PS Hill Resort is great choice. It has big swimming pool area with many sun beds and umbrellas and great view.
We booked Grand Deluxe room and it's totally worth paying for that! It has great view on hills, palm trees an swimming pool. Nice shady terrace, a really spacious living room with neat bathroom. It's situated on the hill so there is almost always little windy here which is great. It's 3 mins walk to nearest shop and ATM, 20 mins from narrow, crowded beach and shopping center, but there is no problem with renting a bike and going to Kata or Karong which are much nicer. Almost every sales person here speaks Russian which in my opinion is awkward. 80% of people here are Russian so I would rather won't think you would find a lot of friendly people here.
But except guests it's chill and relaxing place!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ChinOlka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at "bungalow" for four days. Clean, tidy and very comfortable rooms. Pool was relatively big, not many people out there. Wifi in whole resort, laggy and slow. Breakfast was good, love fresh and crispy croissants! Staff was really nice and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stkamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the place very clean and modern; the staff were friendly and helpful; food in the restaurant was good, breakfast buffet a little basic but ok.
There is a large swimming pool which is pleasant and quiet but the nearby road is very busty and noisy; this was not a problem as although my room was near the road it was double glazed so very quiet.
A good place, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I liked the room near reception; rooms higher up the hill have a view over the pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice and clean place,spacious room,breakfast is good although not much choices. the down side is location only. So, If you rent a scooter or car,here is the best place for sure. Value for your money.












Take the deluxe room ,it 's much closer to the pool.

Room Tip: take the deluxe room ,it 's much closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Able1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Swimming pool was one of the advantages of this hotel but it close by 8pm, they offer free shuttle from hotel to Jungceylon mall or Patong, but frequency is every 2-3 hours. Not much variety in set breakfast menu, not much choices in TV channels, only 1 channel in English. Try to book tours outside of the hotel coz there are limited choices/varieties. Hotel is not crowded and very near in the famous Simon's Cabaret. They even upgrade us for free. I still recommend this hotel to friends and families

Room Tip: Always request a room in a lower ground, it's a bit physically stressful for old people and smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Blue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#114 of 331 in Patong
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
At Patong Hotel
At Patong Hotel
#149 of 331 in Patong
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#121 of 331 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#66 of 331 in Patong
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
C & N Resort & Spa
C & N Resort & Spa
#140 of 331 in Patong
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hill Resort
The Hill Resort
#179 of 387 in Kathu
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PS Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PS Hill Resort

Address: 22/11 Siriraj Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $29 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PS Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your PS Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ps Hill Hotel Patong
PS Hill Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing