We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of PS Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PS Hill Resort
Ranked #27 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at this resort for 7 days in March. Its a great resort just out of patong but still close enough to access it. They have a free shuttle which was so handy to get to juncelyon shopping centre or Patong beach and it saves a bit of money on taxis. Its up in the hill so its also a bit cooler at night with a bit of a breeze. I stayed in the deluxe room which was clean, modern and spacious. The pool is fantastic, large and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast was was choice of eggs etc and buffet breakfast of fruit, cakes, yogurt, juice- lovely and plenty. I do have to warn you that if you are elderly or have small children make sure you request rooms near the pool. My room even though it was lovely was up the top of the hill and you needed to climb around 30-40 steps to reach it with no hand rail so one slip and you could have a nasty accident. Other than this it really is a relaxing, quiet and value for money resort. I would stay again

Room Tip: Higher floors are cooler at night but there are stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
49
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotelroom and breakfast excellent how ever for disabelled people or older people a very steep hill toclim to get at your room. People at reception speaks hardly English. Swimmingpool good. And the hotel is just from the hectically of patong beach.

Room Tip: The top rooms can only be reached by een very steep hill or by 56 stept by stair and 2 steep hill. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imojannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

PS Hill Resort @ Sirirat Road
Rooms - I stayed for 7 nights and the rooms are rather spacious with minimum facilities. I booked 2 rooms supposingly with LCD TV but only got a room with LCD TV. The staff told me that not all rooms have LCD TV. Rather disappointed.
Breakfast - Rather simple with not many choices ie: either American B/F or fried / porridge with 1 servings/person and a mini buffet of cakes, yogults, oats, fruits and drinks (Don't expect a sumptious buffet from this hotel).
Minibus service - They provide minibus service to the beach and Jungceylon on scheduled timings but this is rather awkward as it don't run hourly.
Language - Reception speak rather very simple English and I managed to mixed Thai language and speak with them.
Outdoor pool - The only PLUS+ point for this resort - clean, nice and beautiful.
My personal experience with this hotel is that it lacks personal touch of humanity and generosity as they will charge for every extra service when you need it. There was a day when it rains quite heavily and my family miss the scheduled bus service, when we asked them whether they could kindly just drive us outside to the junction of Sirirat Road which is about a minute drive, the told us we have to pay for the service @ 50baht person. When we asked for extra pillow, they also wanted to charge us @ 200baht per day. During our breakfast, we understand from them that the main course is only 1 serving per person which is not really filling and any extra serving will be charge @ 200baht per serving. As my 2 children wanted to have the yogult in the rooms, they told us we could only consume it at the restaurant or will have to pay for it. We are not abusing the privilege of taking many yogult and keep it but just 1 each for them. My daughter also find their mineral water served at the restaurant rather cute and small and wanted to take 1 to the rooms but was again told to have it there. She has no choice but to finish the mini mineral water and get to keep the bottle. Why can't they exercised flexibility in this case.
This is not the first time I am travelling to Patong Phuket with my family as we have been there for the last 10-years or so and experiencing different hotels. This will be my first and also my last stay in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StewartCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed our spacious room and small terrace area. The grounds are attractive, and quite expansive with pleasant hillside views on one side but some rather glaring purple appartments detract a little on the other. Our luggage was taken to the room in the hotel's small tuktuk which saved staff a rather long walk.

It certainly was a quiet oasis away from the full on central Patong area and it was really relaxing swimming in the large, clean pool looking out to the greenery and tropical plants.
There is a small dining area near reception for breakfast but there were no evening meals available but could be ordered from the sister P.S resort in town which are then delivered to the Hill Resort.
The staff were very helpful and had umbrellas for us during a period of very rainy weather.
Much as we enjoyed the peaceful ambiance, the Resort is a little far away from restaurants and it was quite a long walk into town.
During our stay the hotel shuttle was not fully operational.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PenelopeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at P.S. Hills resort for 4 nights in March '12. We were very glad we picked somewhere that was a bit out of the way as in the centre of Patong its somewhat mental! Very loud, good for partying etc beach is very busy but this resort is very peaceful. The bungalows are set in some huge grounds with a garden and an amazing pool which always seemed to be pretty quiet. The rooms are not amazing standard but nice, clean and very spacious with everything you need. Rooms were cleaned every day and the breakfast is nice. The free shuttle service is great, runs a few times per day and takes you to Patong beach or Junglecen shopping centre so if you time it right you rarely need to pay for taxi's in and out unless your going far out or staying out late. The staff were nice and friendly and willing to help us out with anything we asked for, they provide pool or beach towels too which is handy. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you visit Patong.

Room Tip: Make sure you always keep the bungalow doors closed and never leave food lying around or you will fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fatpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

On the positive side:
The resort is a nice place with a good swimming pool that is often completely empty during the day. The transport to Patong Beach and Jungceylon Mall works on schedule. Breakfast is nice, although the vegetarian options are limited (whereas the lunch and dinner selection is great). The rooms are big and airy. The air conditioning and the wifi work well. The fridge in the room is spacious, and the bathrooms are clean.

On the negative side:
The standard rooms can be up the hill at the end of a steep climb (although upon check-in you would be transported on a motorized golf cart with your luggage). These rooms are in twin-villas, and they share a locked door on the wall that separates them. That means more noise and smell coming from the next door neighbors, if you are unlucky.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capdail2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

we were comparing P. S Hill with brands like ibis. While the cost was less than half (1000 THB per night), the quality of rooms, location and the staff was far beyond expectations. The tours and trips can be arranged from the hotel and all have pick ups included. Only the rooms do not have an intercom phone and that is a pain at times. rest the rooms are well furnished with clean toilets, mini bar, coffee maker, microwave, free wifi, travel desk, airport transfers, easy location. The only constraint is English but that is the problem all over thailand. I stayed in Bangkok in a good 4 star and they too understand limited English. I would recommend this Hotel above the other expensive peers. Great Value !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agrharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#136 of 322 in Patong
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
Sira Grande Hotel & Spa
#95 of 322 in Patong
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#104 of 322 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 322 in Patong
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#105 of 322 in Patong
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Eden Hotel
Park Eden Hotel
#67 of 407 in Patong
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PS Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PS Hill Resort

Property: PS Hill Resort
Address: 22/11 Siriraj Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PS Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your PS Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ps Hill Hotel Patong
PS Hill Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing