We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Spacious Room”
Review of Siralanna Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siralanna Phuket
Ranked #234 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Spacious Room”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Location, close to everything (main shopping centre, F&B, beach and shows). Spacious room and good value. However, the room is getting older and not as fancy as in the photos. Overall, a great place if you want to enjoy the entertainments at Patong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and the bathroom is very spacious. Nicely decorated room with Thai design. Air cond was working well, wifi in our room was at fast speed. But, room service staff was rude, they came in to our room without knocking on the door twice. Should hang the "privacy" sign at your door to prevent this from happening. Overall, I would say the hotel itself is very good. Main problem is due to the hotel is located at construction area, so the air is very polluted and dusty. And I don't think the construction will be done anytime soon. Not recommended to walk around hotel areas unless wearing a mask. Hotel is located around 1 hour from the airport. Distance from Patong beach and hotel is quite far, takes about 20 mins walk. However, hotel is located nearby Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla road within 15mins walking distance if you can bare with the dusty air. It wasn't a huge fuss for me, as my boyfriend rented a bike and we are wearing our face mask all the time. I suggest to rent a motorbike from the hotel only at 300baht/day to travel around. If you only plan to spend most of your time at beach, I suggest you find a hotel located at patong beach as tuk tuk is quite expensive in Phuket

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiuYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love thai lanna decoration ( northern style of Thailand ) in the room it keep me warm and happy
you can walk about 5 min to juncelon ( the big shopping mall in Patong ) recommend to take a photo in the night because lighting decoration is wonderful and unique
breakfast is standard
if you looking for the the time to travel to patong I suggest 17 november 2013 ( Loy kratong Festival = the famous Thailand celebrated annually on the Full-Moon Day of the Twelfth Lunar Month you should come before 2-3 day avoid traffic jam
finally if you plan to travel the heart of patong I think this hotel is recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was nice enough. Our floor smelled of cigarette smoke. The AC didn't work very well. The shower wasn't draining. It's not as close to the nightlife/shopping as I understood it to be. The hotel is pretty average. Though I'm not sure how other places in the same price range compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenixboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was set in a nice location - 5 mins from the shopping and 5 mins bike to the beach (If you want a nice beach dont come to patong). Quick check in, Amenities where not topped up (Inc Loo roll, which is a must in asia!). Breakfast was ok - would of been nice to see some thai items.

The do not disturb sign is horrible - as its on a string and spins round on its own accord, so you never know if its on DND or please make up my room.

Stayed during the power cut which cut all the power to the south of thailand, they put loads of candels in the Lobby which look beautiful, they could of maybe put some on the stairs for saftey (1 old lady struggled to get down) - what I am trying to say is staff need to be more attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I thought the location was very good since it's very close to Jungceylon mall and not too far from Patong beach and main nightlife area. The area has a few massage places, restaurants and convenient stores which was great. Room wise was clean and decent, however few times we had to ask housekeeping to refill our amenities since they keep forgetting! You can also rent a motorbike from the hotel, which I would highly recommend to get around and see the rest of Patong area, it's cheap and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked this through Agoda.

Wanted to get a refund for a few times but they didnt allow. So we have to stick to it.

Anyway, upon check in, they upgraded us from the Double room to Premium Thai. Dont bother to have a look outside even though its a window room because its another hotel next door and its very CLOSE. The floor got the "sticky" feel when we first check in & hair clogged at the bathroom. After the next room service, its cleaner than before. But there is an leakage at the toilet which seems to flood the floor.

Our room includes buffet breakfast. Staff is friendly enough and one of them can speak fluent mandarin.

Situated 10 minutes from Junceylon and 15-20 minutes away from the beach. They do provide free tuk tuk to the town centre (one way only). Along the road to the Hotel, there is construction of buildings which can be very dirty/dusty everytime you walk by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ic3_amethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
#273 of 385 in Kathu
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
AddPlus Hotel & Spa
#175 of 328 in Patong
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#19 of 328 in Patong
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 328 in Patong
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#123 of 328 in Patong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siralanna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siralanna Phuket

Property: Siralanna Phuket
Address: 162/94-97, Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siralanna Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Siralanna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siralanna Phuket Hotel Patong
Siralanna Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing