We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”
Review of Siralanna Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siralanna Phuket
Ranked #234 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment! Our first time to Phuket, we got to our hotel to find it to be in a bad neighbourhood, ages away from the beach, the staff were rude, the bed was as hard as the floor, we couldn't sleep a wink! We asked if we could be upgraded (at our cost) to a room with a softer bed, only to be told all beds are the same. The next day we decided we couldn't stay there, we didn't feel safe n couldn't sleep, the staff were rude and unsympathetic, no refund given (pre-paid for 6 nights, only stayed 1), they couldn't even give us a ride to the new hotel n were forced to walk through bad neighbourhood with all our luggage to find a taxi. Will never return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenRon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Let's get the negative out of the way which has nothing to do with the hotel. I stayed in the hotel over the New Year period. You should be aware that there is quite an amount of construction taking place along the road where the hotel is situated. It's not the easiest of walks given the volume of traffic as there aren't any pavements/walkways to speak of.
That said I would not want to dissuade you from staying at the Siralanna as you cannot hear the noise from the room. The hotel itself is Asian themed in its decor and the rooms are a good size (same goes for the bathroom). Staff are really friendly and helpful.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel Staff was very helpful and informative. Although we have booked standard rooms they have upgraded it for free. Rooms are pretty lovely and spacious. But Bathroom walls are of concrete color and probably due to climate high level of humidity in rooms. Hotel itself is in walking distance ( ~10Min) from Jungle Ceylon (one of biggest shpping centers in Phuket) and of Patong beach .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, good service.
Just 10mins walk from Patong beach and also Bangla road is quite close.. There are few spa nearby hotel which are quite decent. Patong is pretty far from the Phuket international airport.. We bought tickets for Patong from the airport as taxis are very expensive in Phuket and people hardly hire taxis.
They stop the mini bus at some tourist info center but don buy tickets for any attractions there as its quite expensive, and you can buy from any shops on streets.. There you can buy tickets for island hopping and also for any attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShubhaAravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when it opened a couple of years ago - in fact I may well have been the first guest. I certainly didn't see anyone else and the staff hardly knew what they were doing. I gave it another go in October 2012 - and the difference was amazing. For the price you pay - you can get a lovely room in a nicely decorated hotel, with a buffet breakfast and situated just 10-15 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Patong main areas. The reception staff did their job (check in/out, provide information etc), the breakfast buffet was what you would expect in this price range and the housekeeping department kept the rooms clean and tidy. There is a lift (elevator) and cctv inside the hotel. Both times I have had a standard room and both times it has been at the 'front' and with a balcony (maybe I was just lucky). I had trouble renting a motorcycle in the vicinity (despite being a resident of Thailand with a Thai drivers licence) but the hotel rented me one for 250 baht per day and i got done what I needed to. (I wouldn't recommend renting if you are not used to Thai drivers). There is no restaurant on site but several eateries in the vicinity - including the Vietnamese restaurant several people recommended (I will also). Go to the main road where the family mart is and turn left - walk about 150 metres you will see it. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay again for sure. My one negative is that the balcony wasn't as clean as it could be and the wooden rails outside were pretty dusty - as they are on the front face.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Nice and lovely hotel like what we seen on the website. The rooms is clean as what we expected and seen on the website.

The hotel provides free tuk tuk service to drive u to Jungcelon and patong beach as well. (One way service, can walk back from Jungcelon about 5 mins walk, and patong beach about 10-15 mins)

Remember not to leave any food or drinks in the balcony as it attracts LOTS of ants the next day!!!

Strong wifi network but do on and off might not be able to connect sometimes. Nice and good massage just opp our hotel named, Rabeang Massage charged at very reasonable price.

there's a resturant just outside the hotel and they have live band sing at night all the way till mid night. (sometimes rather noisy somehow but then if close all the rooms doors etc is still ok can't hear much of the noise)

there's a very nice and reasonable resturant named, Tim Namnuang offer Vietnam & Thai dishes. (located left hand side of Alfesco Hotel, after Bangkok Bank) if not can go to the night market (Baanzarn market) just beside Jungcelon at night to grab some nice food, like there's a fried chicken stall (Meena Fried Chicken) very nice and cheap!

Try to avoid this resturant named, Maelarn Resturant. Located left side of Alfresco hotel, you will see this resturant first after that then will be Tim Namnuang) we were recommended by the hotel staff saying they served good food, but i don't agreed. we are the only customer at that point of time, yet we waited more than half an hour to get our food served. the food taste sucks and expensive! (we ordered 2 coke, 1 pork chop, 1 chicken wings and 1 fried noodle its costes us nearly 500Baht)

I'll come back here again in future...

Room Tip: book standard balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Madniki879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at Sira Lanna in Phuket some 3 nites in march 2012.
The deco of the hotel has been carefully chosen,which is not always the case in this price range of hotel..(lobby AND rooms)

The breeakfast (very Thaiish in style...fruit juice not fresh,but from powder..,no cheese or ham)could be improved...

The staff is very friendly...

Room Tip: If you book in advance,try to get a room on street side..We are not sure that rooms on back yard may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJGParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
#272 of 322 in Patong
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
#275 of 378 in Kathu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#303 of 322 in Patong
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#101 of 322 in Patong
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
PL House
PL House
#154 of 407 in Patong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siralanna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siralanna Phuket

Property: Siralanna Phuket
Address: 162/94-97, Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siralanna Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Siralanna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siralanna Phuket Hotel Patong
Siralanna Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing