We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location with warm service”
Review of PL House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PL House
Ranked #164 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location with warm service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

In May 2014 we stayed 2 nights as guests in PL House. The hotel is centrally located in a quiet side street . All activities such as beach , restaurants and nightlife can be reached on foot. One does not need a taxi , which are not particularly cheap in Phuket.
The guest-friendly hotel is in good condition. The reception is open 24 hours a day , very nice and speaks good English.
There are only Non smoking rooms available . The rooms themselves are very clean and spacious. Free WIFI is standard in every room. The air conditioning system works quietly and efficiently .
Particularly noteworthy is the great water pressure and really hot water in the bathroom, which more than meets the requirements.
The mini bar prices are fair and not overpriced .
An outlook is not given , as it directly overlooks the annex in 1.5 meters distance.
A certain thin walls of the room can not be denied , especially the bell of the elevator can be heard clearly , which can interfere with a light sleep already .
Despite these minor shortcomings , this hotel is recommended and the price-performance ratio for 20 Euro/night is very good.

Room Tip: Stay away as far as possible from the elevator, cos the bell really can disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bremser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

So we booked this hotel through Hotels.com for a price listed for three people after seeing the great reviews on various sites, however when we got there the woman at the desk said that price was only for two people, and it was 20$ a night for an extra bed, even though our voucher clearly said three people, with beds to accommodate three (full sized and a twin), and that we couldn't cancel the reservation since it was made through another booking site. We got to the room and the roll away that was $20 a night was basically an army cot, and the wi-fi didn't work in the room. The staff was friendly and overall the place was clean but overall the extra charges really rubbed me the wrong way and they were not willing to work with us at all price wise. The included breakfast was decent but nothing special at all. Location is pretty good, however if you want to go to the beach you have to walk for about 15-20 minutes around a bunch of buildings as there is no road going through directly to the beach side. It's not a BAD place, but I won't be back. Would look elsewhere before coming here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JReed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Spending a week in Patong? This new hotel might be right for you! Clean and convenient, the staff does everything right and it's close to shopping and night life. No smoking in rooms either. The breakfast is good, so book with confidence!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank QiRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cheap hotel but good location, the bath room has no shower door or shower curtain. My room has no hot water, stayed there for 5 nights and all cold shower for 5 nights. Complained with the owner, but could not fix. Front street smelled so strong of sew backed up.

Room Tip: Don't judge through the hotel pictures, it is all faked. Go to trip advisor and read the review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey78
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had an early flight and had just a quick stay. Booked on agoda for $25 per night. Clean rooms, decent internet, and about 5-10 minutes walking to anywhere in Phuket youd want to go. Not a bad option for those on a budget

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramsey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I don't know how we manage to find this little hotel right near Jungceylon Mall but no noise at all. The room was good, the staff were helpful and for about 30USD a night, it's a bargain I think. So if you want to stay in the Patong beach with a budget this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Could use a shower courtain in the bath room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billydog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The staff is very helpful and friendly and know enough English to manage. The location CANNOT be better. Its right opposite Christine's massage parlor and easy to find. The main Soi's are 2 mins walk and the beach is just 5 min away. For shopping, there is a mall nearby. recommended for bachelors and people looking to have some fun in Phuket.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#192 of 322 in Patong
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#134 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sino House Patong
Sino House Patong
#214 of 405 in Patong
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SeaHorse Phuket
SeaHorse Phuket
#55 of 405 in Patong
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#124 of 322 in Patong
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andaman Sea Guesthouse
Andaman Sea Guesthouse
#110 of 405 in Patong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PL House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PL House

Property: PL House
Address: 205/7-9 Rat-U-thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PL House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your PL House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PL House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing