We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for money and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #181 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Location was the quieter side of Patong however there is still plenty to do and you are only a 10 minute walk to all the major attractions.
Room was clean and the maid seemed to take alot of pride in the clealiness of corridors and rooms etc
The day staff spoke very good english and helped alot with our lost bag through the airline. The night staff spoke little english but we didnt really encounter any issues.

The roof top pool was a nice additon and largely quiet which was good.

The air conditioning in the room was really loud so not great for light sleepers, but we were shattered so this wasnt ever a big issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadic_changs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
36
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised . The rooftop pool was lovely and the rooms nice and clean. Not too far from the beach and all the pubs, just a 15-minute walk away. A lot of russians in that neighbourhood tho.. and if you get breakfast, you need to walk to a restaurant next door which can be annoying (especially when it's raining).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, General Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your comments. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel.

We prefer to serve breakfast at Narina Kitchen (next building) which have a very big space and open buffet breakfast from 7 am till 11 am. We provide umbrella for our customers who go to Narina Kitchen in rainy days. After your comments we informed our frontdesk to be more careful with helping our guests in rainy days.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is a typical large hotel. The room was clean, tidy, spacious and had lots of storage space for clothes/cases. The hotel offers breakfast but this is an extra cost of 200 baht per person, in my opinion not good! The hotel is seconds away from a range of place offering breakfast for 100!.

There is another hotel literally back to back with this hotel, this makes it difficult to Sit the balcony as there windows are directly opposite. The hotel staff are helpful although there is a lack of staff within the hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday. The pool area is located on the roof and is quite nice. The area is clean and has a selection of loungers to sit on. The hotel offers free WiFi around the whole hotel.

Room Tip: Good pool, but VERY shallow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle20082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Dear Guest;

First of all, i would like to thank you for your valuable comments. We are so happy to host you in our hotel and we would like to see you again in Phuket.

We have open buffet breakfast with various hot and cold choices everyday, there are no other place around with that type breakfast. We will try our best to improve our service and lower our rates to make our guests happy.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in issara resort in may for my trip to phuket. It was a new building budget hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave me city map and explain what to do in the city. You can rent a bike or arrange a taxi for a day trip. There is a night market very close to hotel, it is very colorful. Max 10 min walking to bangla road and patong beach.

Room Tip: If you want quite room, back side must be correct choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Dear Guest;

We are so glad that you had a good stay in our hotel. We would like to see you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here in June and it was not a good experience. It was my first time in Thailand and I was alone. I asked the staff one morning where I could go for breakfast as there is no restraunt in the hotel, staff could not speak English so I had to find my own way about. The room was okay and wii if was good but the staff was not helpful and I think for the price you pay you can get a much better service in Phuket. Yes it is cheap but all the hotels in Phuket are. Do not advertise that the staff speak English when 6 who I tried to speak to did not understand.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janex14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Front Office Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Customer;

First of all we would like to thank you for your reviews.

We are so sorry that you couldn't find any English speaking reception after so many try. First of all we have only 3 reception staff. All 3 can understand English, they can not speak fluent English, it is very normal because it is not their mother tongue. All island, in taxi, hotels, shopping, restaurants its hard to find perfect English speaking local people. As our hotel group we are trying to improve our service. We have a English teacher who is giving lessons to our crew about basic English, 2 times a week.

For the breakfast, we do not have restaurant at our lobby. Our restaurant Narina Kitchen is only 40 m away from our reception which is under our second building. Its capacity almost 250 pax and we have open buffet from 7 am till 11 am. this restaurant also serving lunch and dinner. All these information exist in the info books which is located every room, in 3 languages, Thai, English, Russian...

We wish you nice days.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel in good spot, friendly staff , not far from beach and has nice food market next to it rooms basic but spacious only thing about here is we have the Aircon on 17 and still sweating it needs serious attention sometimes difficult to sleep

Room Tip: Check AC First when you go in room it can be very uncomfortable if Ac not working properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hutchy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Customer;

Thank you very much for choosing Issara Resort for your stay in Phuket.

After a busy high season, some of our rooms needed maintenance like A/C system. After your comments, we took action immediately and complete all maintenance.

We would like to host you at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

this hotel made my holiday so comfortable and easy. no need to wait at the check in, check out. like my home. the another good thing was there were many english speaking staff which is so difficult to find in phuket.

Room Tip: front vıew
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Customer;

Thanks a lot for choosing Issara Resort. We are so happy to hear that you satisfied your stay and we would like to see you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#137 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#275 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#278 of 307 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#118 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#272 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Property: Issara Resort
Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing