We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #273 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nov. Its a decent 7-10 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to Bangla.

Never had breakfast so can't comment. Staff friendly and room clean. Good WiFi but seemed to slow down in the evening. Good shower also, warm water and plenty of pressure.

Would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest;

I would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort and for your valuable comments. We hope to see you again in Phuket.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The beach is very close to the hotel but it has also a nice terrace pool. The rooms are large enough, clean and comfortable. Food is good but you can also find nice restaurants around easily. Staff are very helpful, they like and care about kids. we are planning to go there again next year :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cagdas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments. Issara Resort and its neighborhood develop every day. Next year at your visit you will find it more colorful and enjoyable.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I consider myself as one of the lovers of the natural beauty of Patong beach.

I picked this hotel first time since I had some issues during my previous stay in the hotel where I used to stay for the last 2 years, during my last trip to Phuket.

As a professional who seeks quite environment while off the job, I must state that the location of the hotel was quite satisfactory. And as a parent to a toddler, it was exactly how I wanted.

Comfortable beds, cleanliness, decent food, good quality of service were among the other things to comment.

Strongly recommended to families with toddlers.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Xdoganbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest;

It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in Issara resort. We would like to see welcome you at your next visit to Patong.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for ten days. The price was excellent. Rooms are a decent size at a little over 200 square feet. The rooms have a small balcony. There is a small rooftop pool and a free computer for internet surfing in the lobby. The place is clean and the furniture in good condition. The location is in a cluster of mid-rise buildings near Nanai road in the south end of Patong. There are several other hotels in the cluster that are similar (e.g. N Marina, Garden Phuket, Citin, Patong Star) The beach is a couple of blocks away. Bangla is about a mile away. The pick-up truck to Phuket town (and the old bus station) stops nearby. I had no interaction with the staff and cannot comment on them other than to say that check-in was very fast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in issara resort. We will try to be better in customer relations and give much more better service to our guests.
We would like to welcome you at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and good service who is working there everybody friendly and hospitality. The room was efficient, clean, comfortable, and had a double bed. Excellent terrace pool. Food was very good. Would definitely return! I recommended for everyone...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cenk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Cenk

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort for your stay in Phuket. We `are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your accommodation here. We hope to welcome you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its very comfortable hotel, large rooms with new furnitures.. Very close to beach and banglaroad.. Away from city crowd and good restaurant around.. Nice to stay with an acceptable price. Pool is nice and clean at roof. Rooms are modern decorated.. You can find taxi 24 hours very close to hotel at main street...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank totoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you satisfied the hotel and facilities. We would like to see you soon back in Issara Resort.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel has an Arabic bar under it and the noise is "VERY LOAD", the bar closes at 6am, good luck sleeping if you stay there.

Staff do not change the bed sheets, I caught them rotating the sheets, e.g. putting the dirty feet area to the head under the pillow, disgusting.

Breakfast is stale and cold, I saw the staff use dirty rags to wipe plates, cups and cutlery.

Staff do not like foreigners, I am a foreigner and understand Thai, I caught them several times talking badly about the tourists that stayed at the hotel including myself.

I was booked to go back to Phuket from the provinces in 3 weeks to meet some friends and had 4 rooms booked there, we wil NEVER return to this hotel, they even tried to cancel that booking 3 days before to give the rooms to their Russina Tour Group, we refused, let the rooms stay empty for a few days, perhaps they will learn something, but I doubt it.

Have stayed at Phuket many times before, this is by far the WORST place to stay !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Angelo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Angelo;

We are sorry that you had such kind of bad experiences at your stay. I believe it was mostly because of the high season rush.

I would like to inform you that Issara Resort had a management change on 15th of September 2013, there is no bar under the hotel with loud music, existing management also contains foreigners and all nations customers are important for us. Please give us a chance to show how we improved the service in Issara Resort at your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you for your understanding, we would like to see you soon.

Best Regards

Issara Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#81 of 333 in Patong
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#178 of 333 in Patong
147 reviews
0 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#205 of 333 in Patong
116 reviews
0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#139 of 333 in Patong
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 333 in Patong
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing