We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #257 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nov. Its a decent 7-10 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to Bangla.

Never had breakfast so can't comment. Staff friendly and room clean. Good WiFi but seemed to slow down in the evening. Good shower also, warm water and plenty of pressure.

Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Guest Relations Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest;

I would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort and for your valuable comments. We hope to see you again in Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
44
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The beach is very close to the hotel but it has also a nice terrace pool. The rooms are large enough, clean and comfortable. Food is good but you can also find nice restaurants around easily. Staff are very helpful, they like and care about kids. we are planning to go there again next year :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cagdas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments. Issara Resort and its neighborhood develop every day. Next year at your visit you will find it more colorful and enjoyable.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I consider myself as one of the lovers of the natural beauty of Patong beach.

I picked this hotel first time since I had some issues during my previous stay in the hotel where I used to stay for the last 2 years, during my last trip to Phuket.

As a professional who seeks quite environment while off the job, I must state that the location of the hotel was quite satisfactory. And as a parent to a toddler, it was exactly how I wanted.

Comfortable beds, cleanliness, decent food, good quality of service were among the other things to comment.

Strongly recommended to families with toddlers.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Xdoganbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay in Issara resort. We would like to see welcome you at your next visit to Patong.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PP
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for ten days. The price was excellent. Rooms are a decent size at a little over 200 square feet. The rooms have a small balcony. There is a small rooftop pool and a free computer for internet surfing in the lobby. The place is clean and the furniture in good condition. The location is in a cluster of mid-rise buildings near Nanai road in the south end of Patong. There are several other hotels in the cluster that are similar (e.g. N Marina, Garden Phuket, Citin, Patong Star) The beach is a couple of blocks away. Bangla is about a mile away. The pick-up truck to Phuket town (and the old bus station) stops nearby. I had no interaction with the staff and cannot comment on them other than to say that check-in was very fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in issara resort. We will try to be better in customer relations and give much more better service to our guests.
We would like to welcome you at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and good service who is working there everybody friendly and hospitality. The room was efficient, clean, comfortable, and had a double bed. Excellent terrace pool. Food was very good. Would definitely return! I recommended for everyone...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cenk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Cenk

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort for your stay in Phuket. We `are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your accommodation here. We hope to welcome you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its very comfortable hotel, large rooms with new furnitures.. Very close to beach and banglaroad.. Away from city crowd and good restaurant around.. Nice to stay with an acceptable price. Pool is nice and clean at roof. Rooms are modern decorated.. You can find taxi 24 hours very close to hotel at main street...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you satisfied the hotel and facilities. We would like to see you soon back in Issara Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel has an Arabic bar under it and the noise is "VERY LOAD", the bar closes at 6am, good luck sleeping if you stay there.

Staff do not change the bed sheets, I caught them rotating the sheets, e.g. putting the dirty feet area to the head under the pillow, disgusting.

Breakfast is stale and cold, I saw the staff use dirty rags to wipe plates, cups and cutlery.

Staff do not like foreigners, I am a foreigner and understand Thai, I caught them several times talking badly about the tourists that stayed at the hotel including myself.

I was booked to go back to Phuket from the provinces in 3 weeks to meet some friends and had 4 rooms booked there, we wil NEVER return to this hotel, they even tried to cancel that booking 3 days before to give the rooms to their Russina Tour Group, we refused, let the rooms stay empty for a few days, perhaps they will learn something, but I doubt it.

Have stayed at Phuket many times before, this is by far the WORST place to stay !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angelo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Angelo;

We are sorry that you had such kind of bad experiences at your stay. I believe it was mostly because of the high season rush.

I would like to inform you that Issara Resort had a management change on 15th of September 2013, there is no bar under the hotel with loud music, existing management also contains foreigners and all nations customers are important for us. Please give us a chance to show how we improved the service in Issara Resort at your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you for your understanding, we would like to see you soon.

Best Regards

Issara Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#227 of 322 in Patong
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
YK Patong Hotel
YK Patong Hotel
#286 of 322 in Patong
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#231 of 322 in Patong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andaman Phuket Hotel
Andaman Phuket Hotel
#144 of 322 in Patong
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#137 of 322 in Patong
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Property: Issara Resort
Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing