We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - would stay again...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Issara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Issara Resort
Ranked #265 of 319 Hotels in Patong
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - would stay again...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and good service who is working there everybody friendly and hospitality. The room was efficient, clean, comfortable, and had a double bed. Excellent terrace pool. Food was very good. Would definitely return! I recommended for everyone...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cenk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Cenk

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Issara Resort for your stay in Phuket. We `are so glad that you enjoyed and satisfied your accommodation here. We hope to welcome you again at your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
17
44
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its very comfortable hotel, large rooms with new furnitures.. Very close to beach and banglaroad.. Away from city crowd and good restaurant around.. Nice to stay with an acceptable price. Pool is nice and clean at roof. Rooms are modern decorated.. You can find taxi 24 hours very close to hotel at main street...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you satisfied the hotel and facilities. We would like to see you soon back in Issara Resort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel has an Arabic bar under it and the noise is "VERY LOAD", the bar closes at 6am, good luck sleeping if you stay there.

Staff do not change the bed sheets, I caught them rotating the sheets, e.g. putting the dirty feet area to the head under the pillow, disgusting.

Breakfast is stale and cold, I saw the staff use dirty rags to wipe plates, cups and cutlery.

Staff do not like foreigners, I am a foreigner and understand Thai, I caught them several times talking badly about the tourists that stayed at the hotel including myself.

I was booked to go back to Phuket from the provinces in 3 weeks to meet some friends and had 4 rooms booked there, we wil NEVER return to this hotel, they even tried to cancel that booking 3 days before to give the rooms to their Russina Tour Group, we refused, let the rooms stay empty for a few days, perhaps they will learn something, but I doubt it.

Have stayed at Phuket many times before, this is by far the WORST place to stay !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angelo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Angelo;

We are sorry that you had such kind of bad experiences at your stay. I believe it was mostly because of the high season rush.

I would like to inform you that Issara Resort had a management change on 15th of September 2013, there is no bar under the hotel with loud music, existing management also contains foreigners and all nations customers are important for us. Please give us a chance to show how we improved the service in Issara Resort at your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you for your understanding, we would like to see you soon.

Best Regards

Issara Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

we stayed at issara resort for 7 nights, and it was great.the staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean, and the air con worked a treat. great location, about 1km from patong beach, a good distance from the party scene, but close enough to enjoy what patong has to offer. pool has a great lookout to oversee patong and the beach.

Room Tip: unfortunately they all overlook other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darcie_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issararesort, Manager at Issara Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all, I want to thank you for your nice comments. It was a great pleasure to meet and welcome you at Issara Resort. Your comments are so valuable for us to improve our service to better everyday.

We would like to see you again soon in Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We came here after spending a night in a badly referred beach front hotel. We shopped around to about 10 different hotels and kept coming back to issara. The staff was so pleasant and accommodating. They wanted to work within our budget. It's a little noisy here because there is construction happening nearby, but that is perhaps my one complaint. Mind you this is a budget hotel, so u won't be overwhelmed by the amenities etc. but it's wonderfully clean, safe, and we got 2 free waters everyday. It's walking distance from the beach, bout 7 mins. Close to all shopping and 30 min walk to Bangla st! We love it here, for high season 1500 baht is a steal! Highly recommend issara!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katandcoot76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed at Issara for 10 days and while the hotel and room were clean the service was less than desirable. I felt like they were trying to rip me off any way they could. I was looking for a place to stay long term (a few months) and the price they quoted me was close to what I could get a nice condo for, I asked about renting a scooter with them and was told "I give you good price, 600 baht" and I was able to rent one down the street for 150 Baht. The hotel is was ok and not a bad place for a short stay but I wouldn't book any long term stay or use their ammenedities.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

"+":
free wifi whole hotel
round-the-clock swimming pool on the roof(6th floor)
rent a bike
FRIENDLY staff

"-":
nope

*very good for its value
*guess it will be perfect location for someone
*breakfast offered for 150bht(nov2011), but we have not tried them

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frol1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#300 of 319 in Patong
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#214 of 319 in Patong
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#285 of 319 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#250 of 319 in Patong
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#134 of 319 in Patong
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#297 of 319 in Patong
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Issara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Issara Resort

Property: Issara Resort
Address: 34/58 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Issara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite hotel located in the center of Phuket’s entertainment capital, Patong beach.Its location is very convenient with many leisure activities nearly including a major shopping mall, and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Patong beach.We have 60 rooms to choose. Whether it is a single bed room or twin bed room.All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone, television, safty box, hot water, refrigerator, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Issara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Issara Hotel Patong
Issara Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing