We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and lots of things to do close by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Narina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added M Narina Hotel to your Saves list
M Narina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good and lots of things to do close by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The main bars of Patong beach are in walking distance from here but some may prefer to get a tuk tuk as it's about 10 minutes walk away. If you don't know what Patong is all about (like me before I got here) then it's quite busy / loud in the main centre (brace yourself for the main street as you'll be asked about Ping Pong shows a fair amount). It's up to you what you do in Patong, there is a lot you could get up to here - but in terms of where this hotel is located it's in the quieter area so you shouldn't have any trouble sleeping.

The food in the hotel is a bit pricey compared to food outside so if you're after something cheap you may want to wonder to the nearby food market - you can get lots of seafood here if that's what you like. There is also a very good massage place across the road from the market and it's a very cheap price for the massages you get.

The rooms are a decent size and clean and the staff are quite helpful here if you need to find anything out or book an airport transfer. We needed a room for three so they were able to put a portable extra bed in a 2 person room for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zarbzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
38
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very good , nice clean rooms
Friendly staff with a 24h reception.
Breakfast and laundry cost extra (200THB for breakfast and 50THB/Kg for laundry)
Rooms cleaned daily.
No kettle in rooms and AC in my first room was broken. They were happy to swap me rooms though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We would just like to say that we found this hotel quite to our expectations for the 3star it was rated at, which we picked from a virgin airfare/hotel package. Staff were friendly enough , the air conditioning worked well. they cleaned the room every day, huge bed bit firm for our liking but I think that is the Asian preference. Didn't eat there as there were to many close & cheaper options. So I wouldn't take the continental breakfast unless it is less than 129TBH per day' or you are to lazy to walk 1-5minutes. Rented a scooter for over 7 days from them, had no issues there, it ran well and had 23000ks on the clock, didn't miss a beat. 5 minute walk to southern end of Patong Beach, probably 15 to Bangla Road. A bit of road noise and construction but that is every where or so it seemed, quit except-able to us. The Missus got a ear infection probably from the pool but she is extremely prone to them, I was fine. Seemed to be more Ruskies than english speaking tourists in the whole area around there? We ordered a taxi to the airport from them to give them extra business and got a young cowboy with no english in a souped up little car, bit of a scary ride.I enjoyed it but the Missus was hanging on. One from the street would probably have given us a nicer ride and a broken english speaking driver. Any way like I said , it was quite acceptable to us an average Aussie couple, for a 3star hotel.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor in middle didnt consider whether something else would have been better as this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a good week after having difficulty finding some where in Patong that wasnt really noisey at night and in the centre of madness, would highly recommend for familys and couples that want to relax and chill (not into drinking). Also has a nice rooftop pool and view of the mountains around Patong. Overall Really good hotel and well managed.

Room Tip: Floor number 2 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had been to Phuket several times before, this time i wanted to be close to center of night life. Hotel is very close to bangla road and in the same time located in an isolated island. Away from noise and city traffic. I rent my bike and went to karon beach everyday only in 15 min riding. My vacation became cheaper with that way because you find all you need in this hotel and rates are really nice for your pocket. Thanks to all helpful nice staff. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights and it was a great hotel. The staff were friendly, the hotel was really colourful and well decorated, the rooms were lovely and clean and had everything that you needed, including a towel elephant on arrival! The pool was nice, but not as special as the rest of the hotel. The hotel restaurant food was nice. The location is great, 15 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the local bars and only a few minutes from the market and other restaurants. Would really recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilygrace18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Guest Relations Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing M-Narina Hotel for your stay in Phuket. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed our Hotel. We will be so happy to see you at your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Positives:
The hotel is situated in a good location (near the beach, markets, excursions and bangla road)
Good room for the price


Negatives:
Really noisy
Staff are not helpful, too busy surfing the internet
The bed/pillows gave me a bad neck

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest;

Greetings from M-Narina Hotel. Thanks a lot that choosing our hotel for your stay.

Every comments are valuable and important for us. We are really sorry that you had a bad impression about our staff. After your comment we warned them immediately about surfing on the internet and our hotel manager gave training about how to behave to the guests.

We will try to improve our service till your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#151 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
YK Patong Resort
YK Patong Resort
#255 of 306 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#274 of 306 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#93 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#70 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#162 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Narina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Narina Hotel

Property: M Narina Hotel
Address: 34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Narina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your M Narina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Narina Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing