We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of M Narina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Narina Hotel
Ranked #226 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is very clean and stuff is very friendly. They always try to help and solve your problems. Hotel is very close to the Patong Beach. Just across the hotel there is an exchange office, bank, ATM, market, laundry service, 2 coffee shops and a taxi station. ocation is excellent. There is a very nice pool at the roof. WI-FI works great and neighborhood is very silent that you can sleep easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asarangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest;

We are so glad that you had a great time in Phuket and M-Narina Hotel. We will keep working hard to satisfy our customers with all facilities and services... Thank you very much for good comments and we would like to see you soon..

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for M Narina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thanking "Tripadvisor" & "Camp of India" for helping me choose this hotel. I was in doubt seeing the rates as in India too you don’t get basic hotel in this rate. I went through the reviews posted on TA and finally booking taking Gods name. The hotel matches my requirement as i wanted to visit Phi phi & James bond island as per the plan made by Camp of India and had limited stay at hotel.

Hotel is close to Patong beach and has a general store & ATM at walking distance. Hotel too give scooter on rent @ 200 bath per day. Pls book it in advance as demand is higher than supply.

Hotel is neat and room size is decent enough. Hotel provides all basic amenities along with 2 bottles of water & WIFI Free. Pls purchase 6 lt of water bottle from 7eleven store for refill and daily use. Hotel should provide electric kettle, which was only the miss from hotel side. I was carrying my own kettle as advised by "Camps to India", it made my life easy. Staff is excellent, specially 2 ladies at reception who were courteous and helpful. More importantly - ever smiling. Breakfast is ordinary.

We loved the hotel and recommend it to all looking for value for money and are keen to explore the city rather than hotel.

Have fun..we loved the place n people. Dont miss Phi Phi & James bond island, specially if you are going with Family.

Room Tip: close to lift.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest;

We were so glad to have chance to welcome you and your family. Your comments are so important for us to keep and/or improve our service for better all the time.. We would like to see you back in Phuket very soon...

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The check in was fairly fast. The room was ready though we arrived early. The room was big, clean and the towels were folded into two cute elephants.

Pros: Close to beach- approximately 10 minutes. Close to OTOP market and shopping areas. I liked the pool at roof top. It is open till 11PM. Money exchange and 7-11 available close by.

Cons: The shopping centre is good 15-20 mins walk, definitely not 5 mins as stated in the website. There is no taxi service available at the hotel. We had to walk around 15 mins to get a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeRoy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was so impressed by this hotel. Dont let the price fool you. I was shocked. I read great reviews about this hotel on Trip Advisor so I thought to give it a try. Great big rooms, super clean, balcony with patio, safe in room and refrigerator. This place has it all, nice restaurant and everything ! I was kind of leary because of the price, but the price should be much higher, so don't let it fool you. I seen all the reviews was good so booked it and I completely enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Genel Müdür at M Narina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear globetrekker2003,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Phuket and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We do our best for our guests and the most important for us to give the best service with the economical prices. We really like to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent staff. Hotel was beautiful. I stayed 3 nights and felt i could have stayed more. Loved the decor. People were so friendly. My family and I had wonderful time there. I will go back as soon as i can.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esrinna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a short and fantastic stay for 3 nights. Location is great and rooms are nice. They care about the guests and staff are very helpful. You get all u can get out of phuket for a reasonable amount of money. Will stay again if i happen to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpereldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Genel Müdür at M Narina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Alperoldo,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Phuket.

We are also so pleased to meet you. And wish to see you soon in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a brilliant size with balcony area and great sized bathroom with a proper shower area instead of the 'wet room' style we had got used to on our travels. Excellent value for money in comparison to both other areas and other hotels in the same area. Clean, comfortable beds and wifi available throughout hotel. Only slight drawback was the location which is about a 10/15min walk to shopping centre and Bangla Road however this walk is full of bars restaurants and the usual street vendors so easy and enjoyable, however was a little desolate at night but did not feel unsafe. Staff on reception were helpful although didn't have much interaction with them. Didn't use or see the pool but a nice option. Adjacent restaurant appeared good value and also option of other eateries for breakfast as well as convenient 7/11 and pharmacy on the corner. Not all taxi drivers/tour operators recognised the name of the hotel, however it was very easy to find. Enjoyable stay with a luxury feel for a bargain price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m-narinacom, Manager at M Narina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Ciara C,


Thank you for staying in our hotel and all your comments. I will share it with my collegues and we will do our best to improve our services.

Hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Buri
Patong Buri
#161 of 328 in Patong
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
YK Patong Hotel
YK Patong Hotel
#289 of 328 in Patong
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#271 of 328 in Patong
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#239 of 328 in Patong
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#139 of 328 in Patong
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#50 of 328 in Patong
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Narina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Narina Hotel

Address: 34/66 Prachanukron Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Narina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your M Narina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Narina Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing