We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and poor quality food”

Karlssons Restaurant Patong
Ranked #99 of 793 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The thai food had a strange taste. We ordered thai food and a pizza. Judging by the time of serving, the food was already cooked from before. The pizza (tomato sauce, cheese and ham) was expensive, almost 10€. I think the Thai people have started "waking up" and overcharge tourists.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dimitrios1988jump
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 387 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We have been to Karlsson's in Karon and have been satisfied always. This is equally as good. The food is tasty and the surrounds are clean. The staff offer friendly service and the variety of Swedish and Thai foods give a wide choice of menu items. Toasted Skagen ( shrimp ) is a good start with beef and pork dishes with various options makes a good meal. The quality is consistent and I recommend this restaurant. Prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lonsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant is well worth the price ..is close to beach.bars and restaurants Kent is very helpful and the price is worth it. .it is a quiet area and plan to use it next time im here i have stayed here before with a total of 12 nights and enjoyed it each time

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 907colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

No easy to find, but just at the front of Patong Tower in a small street a very big and open restaurant managed by a Swedish guy I went on Friday night for a BBQ. Very nice display food table and BBQ love it and still cheap 400 Bahts per person.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Staying at the adjacent Patong Resort, this restaurant was the choice for our first night. Wine selection was expensive and limited but the food was good. We returned for the Friday night BBQ buffet meal and thoroughly enjoyed it. A great selection of seafood and steaks, well cooked with accompanying veges, salads and sides. Good service, even on a very busy night. Good value for money, particularly the buffet night.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlssons Restaurant Patong also viewed

 

Been to Karlssons Restaurant Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.