We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karlssons Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karlsson's Restaurant

Karlsson's Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 514 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Pizza, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Karlssons Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Best restaurant my wife and I have tried in Phuket! Best steaks for my wife and pizza for me, Thai food also made with quality meat was great. Great range of drinks and cocktails on request. Staff are professional but also fun Will go back time and time again. Easy to find as under Patong Tower, tallest building in Patong

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianMcginn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    73
    11
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eating out in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been eating in this restaurant since it opened.
The best steak in town.Everything else on the menu is unbeatable.They also have draught beer.
The atmosphere is perfect and the service is second to none.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank h32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Tasty Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Karlsson's is owned and run by Frederick who is happy to talk and mingle with the customer's. This shows he is comfortable with his restaurant and confident about the service and food. We ate here three times during out holiday. The steaks are excellent as are the starters. The staff are friendly and happy to have a laugh with you. My compliments to Ging who made our experiences happy and fun. The place could do with some air conditioning but this is my only fault. A good quality restaurant turning out consistently good food and service. A must if you stay in the Karon beach area.

Mike, Portsmouth, UK

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have known where this place is for the past 10 years and never been in. I had a Thai glass noodle salad to start and it was good, exactly how I asked for it to be done. Then we all had a mixture of steaks and fish. All the food was excellent, my steak was superb. Sauces were all freshly made and the meal wasn't rushed. This will now be at the top of my list to recommend to anyone looking for something a bit special.

Helpful?
Thank CazPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best food in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The best food I had under my stay in Phuket. We where there to celebrate my fathers 80th Birthday, he requested Karlssons and he was very happy with his choice. The service was outstanding and I loved the fact the the owner greeted us when we arrived. The steaks was cooked perfectly and we all received the food at the same time it's a BIG+. The price was little steep but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlsson's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Karlsson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing