We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find”
Review of SoleLuna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SoleLuna Hotel
Ranked #45 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was difficult to decide on an hotel in Patong Beach and we stuck a pin in the map and hit this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the gorgeous Kung and delightful Tiki made our stay so memorable. They were so pleasant and helpful. They provided excellent local information which saved us a lot of time and money. The rooms were excellent. Large, clean and the air conditioning was very efficient ! We will certainly be back !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hangonamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
34
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked one room at Sole Luna at the end of September 2013 for the first time and I had a great experience. The room was new, clean and very confortable. Not noisy at all in the night. Also nice and large bathroom and the air-con was in the right place of the room: so that I could sleep very well at night! The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and expecially the 2 ladies at the reception are very helpful and smiling and they helped me with lots of informations and advices (for example: they helped me to rent the motorbike and they told me which was the best travel agency for booking some trips to Phi Phi Island, etc... and for buying the flight to Koh Samui, where I went after this holiday in Phuket). Also: very reasonable price (probably the cheapest Hotel i could find for this quality of room and service at that moment, in Patong).
Inside this Hotel there's also an Italian Restaurant, and opposite that road you can find a nice place to have breakfast. Location: 5-10min walk from the beach of Patong and right on the corner for the KATA-KARON road. I will come back here soon and I want to thank Mr. Francesco (one of the Italian owners and also a very big Fiorentina Soccer Team Fan ;-) !! for the great welcoming and sympathy. See you again soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuentinBlondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

A "must" hotel quality price!
The Rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the hotel is very clean.
The service is very good and the guys running the hotel are very lovely!
Also the area located is really well connected.
I recommend this hotel for people looking for easy and friendly accommodation

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrylele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great value for money and great location – everything is close by, walking distance to the beach and town centre.The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly,make you feel like home or with old friends.This is our second stay here,they always look after us,ready to show us around ,willing to help in any way possible.Italian-English-Thai speaking owners and reception are very easy to get along with.
Rooms are big and clean,the bed is large and comfortable.Cleaning service, free wi-fi and bottles of water are provided daily.Will we come back again?Most definitely!For us is more than a hotel ,is our new home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly staff...room big n comfortable...near to beach n nightlife spot....free wifi too...price very reasonable...worth every cents...thumbs up....will stay @ soleluna hotel if I go phuket patong again...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

i was staying at this hotel during songkran. the room is big and clean. most important the hotel staff is very friendly. if you need recommendation of place to go or place for nice food they will advise you. had a very fun and nice stay here. worth all value. i'm very sure i will stay at this hotel everytime i go phuket. the owner is very good. if he have free time he will bring you on a tour around phuket.

Thank you soleluna hotel an staff there. wish to see you all soon again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonywee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

A fantastic week in a lovely place, very good service, first class rooms, clean and spacious, free wi fi. A particular mention to the owners, kindly and really funny!!Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#64 of 322 in Patong
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lars-Lita Residence
Lars-Lita Residence
#47 of 221 in Patong
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden House Hotel Patong Beach
0.1 mi away
Star Hotel Patong
Star Hotel Patong
#47 of 407 in Patong
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balcony Hostel
Balcony Hostel
#11 of 221 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoleLuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoleLuna Hotel

Property: SoleLuna Hotel
Address: 34/18-19 Prachanukro Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — SoleLuna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SoleLuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SoleLuna Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing