We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected-home away from home”
Review of SoleLuna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SoleLuna Hotel
Ranked #52 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great value for money and great location – everything is close by, walking distance to the beach and town centre.The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly,make you feel like home or with old friends.This is our second stay here,they always look after us,ready to show us around ,willing to help in any way possible.Italian-English-Thai speaking owners and reception are very easy to get along with.
Rooms are big and clean,the bed is large and comfortable.Cleaning service, free wi-fi and bottles of water are provided daily.Will we come back again?Most definitely!For us is more than a hotel ,is our new home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for SoleLuna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly staff...room big n comfortable...near to beach n nightlife spot....free wifi too...price very reasonable...worth every cents...thumbs up....will stay @ soleluna hotel if I go phuket patong again...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

i was staying at this hotel during songkran. the room is big and clean. most important the hotel staff is very friendly. if you need recommendation of place to go or place for nice food they will advise you. had a very fun and nice stay here. worth all value. i'm very sure i will stay at this hotel everytime i go phuket. the owner is very good. if he have free time he will bring you on a tour around phuket.

Thank you soleluna hotel an staff there. wish to see you all soon again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonywee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

A fantastic week in a lovely place, very good service, first class rooms, clean and spacious, free wi fi. A particular mention to the owners, kindly and really funny!!Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. Drain for shower started to plug up really bad by the end of our 4 night stay. Water would always be coating the bathroom floor.
10 minute wAlk from beach, 20 walking from Bangla street (street with ping pong shows, bars and clubs), and a 40 minute Stumble home if you're drunk. Not enjoyable. Cabs also try to make you pay 2000 baht for a ride home. While we were staying there a couple of guys got jumped while walking back to the hotel in the AM. Overall, nice hotel, but unfriendly staff and bad location makes This hotel an unworthy place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naradexal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Really nice, first class room, lovely manageress (presumeably owner?) who is extremely helpful, good location, free wi fi. What more do you want? Need to go out for breakfast but plenty of places nearby. Heavy Italian influence in the hotel and nearby but that's all for the good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I made ​​two lovely weeks holiday at this hotel with my boyfriend. The price is 'very good and the rooms are large and very comfortable.
It 'was a really nice holiday and the location has facilitated a lot of things.
The staff is 'very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Buri
Patong Buri
#162 of 328 in Patong
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#139 of 328 in Patong
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Angelina Guesthouse
#59 of 226 in Patong
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Balcony Hostel
Balcony Hostel
#10 of 226 in Patong
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lars-Lita Residence
Lars-Lita Residence
#54 of 226 in Patong
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Fish Guest House
Happy Fish Guest House
#91 of 409 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoleLuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoleLuna Hotel

Address: 34/18-19 Prachanukro Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SoleLuna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your SoleLuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SoleLuna Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing