We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #282 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked this hotel after finding a good deal online and after looking on their website we were impressed. When we arrived at our room it smelled damp, the bedding was stained, the floor was dirty and looked nothing like the rooms shown online.Nice pool however. Avoid Patong if possible and head upto the north west of Phuket.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel one month in August 2012.Enjoys a quiet location not far from the center of Patong.It has a nice and clean pool , nice and clean rooms, the staff are attentive and very helpful.There is free car going from the hotel to the center of Patong beach four times a day if the route is just twenty minutes by foot. From the hotel you can organize very nice trips all around phuket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimitriskerkoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 days and didn't feel anything negative about it, all were very possitive and it was a very nice and relaxing for days.

- Very good value for money
- Friendly staff
- Quiet hotel
- Big rooms with nice swimming pool view
- Good location
- Shuttle bus

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I must say that i had a great time, but it is remarkable that everybody working here was so kind, warm and friendly, this is the place that i want to go back ASP, The price was a deal i guess because bassed in the price i was expecting so much less, the room was clean, i have a great breakfast everyday included in the price,
Thanks everybody in Bamboo i had a great time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

i spent 2 nights here and 2 nights at the sister hotel on the other side of patong beach. This hotel has great english speaking staff, a shuttle to the beach (Ocean plaza) 4 times a day and a great pool. The rooms are big but were not built to any apparent design. There is a nice couple of chairs and table outside the room where you can sip beer/coffee and enjoy the pool view. The bathroom is huge but poorly designed. The bed is quite comfy. There is an old 14" TV with premium channels but quite clear. The hotel was about $17 a night and really for that price its worth it. it is about a 25 minute walk to patong but the walk is quite easy unlike the walk from the sister hotel which is up an hill. Right outsie the hotel is Kalim beach but it is extremely rocky and the currents are quite strong so please don't try to swim here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bawagoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

1. don't expect too much on this hotel or don't trust too much photos provided by hotel itself
in terms of facilities and room layout.
2. the good things are friendly staff and free shuttle service. It's about 30 minus from hotel to patong beach..they will drop you at ocean plaza, the central area..
3. hotel is located at beach called "kalim bay" and is belong to muslin area..quiet peaceful & serene...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChangYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I recently spent some time at the Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa in Patong, Phuket, and had a wonderful time.

The staff is very friendly and happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The food at the hotel Restaurant is of good quality, and is not as over priced as I have seen at some of the other resorts.

This is not a 5 star hotel by any means, but I would recommend it to travellers who want to enjoy a good time in Phuket without any hassles. It is clean and comfortable, within walking distance from Patong beach, and not as noisy.

Should you prefer to not walk into town, there is a daily shuttle service that runs between the hotel and Patong beach 4 times a day without any additional cost to the guest/s.

Had a wonderful time, thank you to Cristine, Ivan and all other hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christel van S v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#269 of 329 in Patong
411 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#301 of 329 in Patong
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#83 of 329 in Patong
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Patong Max Value Hotel
Patong Max Value Hotel
#133 of 411 in Patong
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Malibu Island Club Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa is a 3 star hotel in Patong which offers excellent value for money. Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong has opened its doors to travelers and tourists on the 15th of October 2010.The 38 newly decorated and renovated contemporary Thai style rooms provide all the modern comforts which you may need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Bamboo Beach Hotel in Patong. The tropical garden of Bamboo Beach offers a stunning view of the Patong hills and guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool as well as the sun loungers.The Bamboo Beach Hotel is superbly located only a few footsteps away from Kalim Beach and only five minutes drive from the white sandy beach of Patong and its famous night life. This modern hotel is the ideal hotel in Patong, Phuket for sun seekers and beach lovers. Our multilingual staff (Thai, English, Russian) is always ready to help! A wide range of services and facilities are on offer for our guests at the Bamboo Beach Hotel and guests of all ages will have an unforgettable time here in Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Patong! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong
Bamboo Beach Hotel And Spa
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing