We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #310 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The perfect place to experience the throngs and madness of Patong - it is situated opposite kalim beach, only a 5 minute free shuttle to the city centre, so far enough to be away from the crowds when you need a bit of peace and quiet. The pool is large and clean, the beach is 10m away, the hotel is off-set from the main road so there is limited traffic noise. The staff are so friendly and helpful, we rented a scooter here which only cost 200B a day and left our backpacks here with no problems while we were off adventuring.
We booked through wotif.com - it is worth paying a little bit extra for a deluxe room which includes a delicious buffet breakfast, and the rooms are extra spacious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unstucktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    58
    44
    30
    55
See reviews for
40
78
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Hey this is a great place to stay. Not too close to the chaoes of the nightclubs and not too far away that anythings inaccessible

The room I was in (exec) was fantastic. Takes 15-20 min to stroll down to Bangla area, mind the hotel lays on a shuttle bus throughout the day night too.

The pool is a great place to relax - I intend to come back and will stay here again.

The hotel is great value too in my opinion. It was with a heavy heart, that we had to say goodbye to Molly and co - who run a great hotel - keep up the good work.

Phil

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The hotel is in a quiet location, hotel is very pleasent and realxing with good swimingpool surounded with coconot trees, the hotel is clean the staff are friendly and helpfull.

The beach is about 15mins walk patong busy bars about 25 mins walk

The hotel runs a free bus to the beach near patong shoping places.

A motobike taxi is around 100-150bath.

Had a fabulous stay and experience at the hotel. The location of the hotel is really nice,staff and service is really good..
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdilTarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night in april with 4 other girl friends ( we were due to stay 2 nights however we refused to stay a second night as the hotel is soooo terrible).
the rooms smelt of sewage and were very very run down (the bathroom was covered in mould and the bed linen was stained. i should also mention that there were dead bugs in the sink and the shower ran over the toilet so was impossible to use).
having booked a "superior room" we were shocked to find that the room looked nothing like the pics we had seen online, so we asked the reception if we could be moved to a room which smelt less rancid and had actually been cleaned. The recptionist appologised and moved us to another room, which i must admit did not smell quite so bad, however was still pretty poor and the air con unit sounded like a jet plane taking off!
In the morning we noticed several "ladies of the night" lurking around the stairs which added to our fury!
all in all i would avoid this place at all costs unless you can bare a very strong scent of sewage, not bathing and the odd cock roach in your room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chhatsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

For one night you'll survive. Stay there longer, and your vacation wont be the best.

The sheets had a weird smell of mold and the beds were hard like rocks. Not very comfortable. The aircondition made so much noise that we had to turn it off to sleep and then back on again, when it got to hot. And then off again, to sleep.
Slept about 2 hours that night.

Also, the day we checked out, we left our luggage in the "lobbey", and we went to Patong for the day, so we left our luggage watched by the recepsionist.
Not so smart. When we arrived to our new hotel, my ipod was missing from my luggage. Sure, its my own fault. But still, it sucked. Luckily that was the only thing "worth anything" we left. But the thought, that someone has gone through our luggage isn't very fun.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinehjerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a fabulous stay and experience at the hotel.The location of the hotel is really nice..rooms are very good...staff and service is really good..

Would recommend to anyone who is expecting a very good stay at a budget hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaustubhKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2011

In my opinion our room was very bad, musty odor, dirty bath tub , almost no hot water, smell of sewer in room, had many issues with our room , gap at top of door , could not turn lights out was a complete disappointment , looked to me like the owner was not willing to spend any money on maintaining the hotel , we left next day ASAP, Further note Agoda was not wiling to publish our review WHY ? so when you read Agoda reviews just remember they publish only the ones they want , so I will not use them in the future for reviews or bookings because of this policy

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#85 of 322 in Patong
388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#152 of 322 in Patong
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Patong Max Value Hotel
Patong Max Value Hotel
#112 of 407 in Patong
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Hotel Kalim Beach Front
1.2 mi away
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
#280 of 322 in Patong
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: 2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Malibu Island Club Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa is a 3 star hotel in Patong which offers excellent value for money. Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong has opened its doors to travelers and tourists on the 15th of October 2010.The 38 newly decorated and renovated contemporary Thai style rooms provide all the modern comforts which you may need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Bamboo Beach Hotel in Patong. The tropical garden of Bamboo Beach offers a stunning view of the Patong hills and guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool as well as the sun loungers.The Bamboo Beach Hotel is superbly located only a few footsteps away from Kalim Beach and only five minutes drive from the white sandy beach of Patong and its famous night life. This modern hotel is the ideal hotel in Patong, Phuket for sun seekers and beach lovers. Our multilingual staff (Thai, English, Russian) is always ready to help! A wide range of services and facilities are on offer for our guests at the Bamboo Beach Hotel and guests of all ages will have an unforgettable time here in Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Patong! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Hotel And Spa
Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing