We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”
Review of BT Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BT Inn
Ranked #66 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We've stayed there for 3 nights and that was our best choice. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms clean and very cosy. Bathrooms are standard and clean. While being in Patong we stayed in three other places with more stars and "better standard" and we paid three or four times more then in BT but I can honestly say I whish we have found BT earlier! Close everywhere! Excelent choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaudik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

A nice hotel with really nice and helpful staff! Located close to the beach on a street not to calm and not to wild. 5-10 min walk to downtown and partylife if you would wanna. Perfect! An ATM and 7/11 just outside the door and everything else you would need, restaurants, pharmacys etc etc. Nice rooms with free wifi, AC, TV and perfectly functioning showers. In comparison to the other hotels I stayed at the price is really worth it and good too!
I say, Go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel! The straff is very friendly and helpful. They will help you with anything. We paid 600 B for one night, and for that we got everything we needed- and more. Comfortable beds, TV, hot shower, AC, fridge, safe, clean bathrooms and towels were changed every day. Only thing that wasn't good, was the distance to the "city". A 20 minutes walk to shopping, and a 10-15 walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123backpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice guest house with very friedly staff and clean rooms. Beachtowel, umbrella what ever you need. Really nice! Only small problem, it is noisy because the TukTuk´s doing a lot of sound. 2 or 3 times a week you will get some fresh fruits or something else on your room for free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterPumpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

very cheap hotel for 500 bath per night especially if you are going with someone. But you need
As far as i know this hotel just provide 1 type of room :
- 1 big bed with 2 pillow and 2 towel.
- AC,
- TV,
- Free Hot Spot,
- Mini Bar (free 2 small bottle of mineral water)
- Shower with Hot Water
- 1 Safe Deposit Box inside 1 Big Wardrobe
- 6 electrical resources,
- etc like accomodation for transfer to Airport

I don't know if they are allowed more than 2 people rent for 1 room. You can just ask them nicely.

it just 5 minute walk to Patong Beach, 1 minute to Minimarket, a couple of minute to Jungceylon or Bangla, Near to Simon Cabaret, etc
You can just rent a motor beside this hotel for 150bath (there are 2 motor rent), just pick the number two from the hotel

The most important reason for me :
The people who working on this hotel was lovely and they can speak english. For your info : there are not many people can speak english, and maybe you can find people who work in hotel or mall who can't speak english. It's so frustating

if you are alone and 500bath is on your budget area, backpacker hostel is better choice.
and if you don't need extra facilities like swimming pool, spa, golf area, n etc then BT INN is for you.
a small nice hotel for everyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgoengBhimasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

very nice and very tidy rooms,all quit new,excellent price/quality.the guestlady Thip Thip is very nice and very helpful.if ur passing thru and need a cheap room for a couple of days. i can strongely recommand this.

Room Tip: ground floor has no windows,good if i wanna sleep long after a tiresome night at bangla road ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a good place and very convenient...about 5 minutes walk at the opposite have a 24hr Family Mart and walk through opposite that road about 10 minutes can reach the beach...and if for though people who want rent motorbike around there also have shop to rent.
The rooms is clean and the staff is very very kind and friendly, because I'm solo traveller and their staff introduce me some nice place to go and nice local food to eat.
The price is reasonable also, and I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Phuket!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#37 of 329 in Patong
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Residence
Viking Residence
#239 of 329 in Patong
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayshore Resort and Spa
Bayshore Resort and Spa
#203 of 329 in Patong
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Front Home
Sea Front Home
#134 of 411 in Patong
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Orchid Guesthouse
Baan Orchid Guesthouse
#76 of 411 in Patong
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BT Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BT Inn

Address: 35 Rat-U-Tit Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $12 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BT Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BT INN is located at center of Patong Beach which is only 5 minute walk to Patong Beach, 10 minute to Bangla Road (night walking street) & Jungceylon(Elegant shopping Mall). We provide the following facilities in room such as Air con, Safety box, Free wifi, Water heater, Refrigerator, Hair dryer, TV , Laundry Service for guest' s convenience. In addition, Free Rental Beach towel & Mat Etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BT Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BT Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing