We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, clean and big room”
Review of BT Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BT Inn
Ranked #60 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff, clean and big room”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice guest house with very friedly staff and clean rooms. Beachtowel, umbrella what ever you need. Really nice! Only small problem, it is noisy because the TukTuk´s doing a lot of sound. 2 or 3 times a week you will get some fresh fruits or something else on your room for free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterPumpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

very cheap hotel for 500 bath per night especially if you are going with someone. But you need
As far as i know this hotel just provide 1 type of room :
- 1 big bed with 2 pillow and 2 towel.
- AC,
- TV,
- Free Hot Spot,
- Mini Bar (free 2 small bottle of mineral water)
- Shower with Hot Water
- 1 Safe Deposit Box inside 1 Big Wardrobe
- 6 electrical resources,
- etc like accomodation for transfer to Airport

I don't know if they are allowed more than 2 people rent for 1 room. You can just ask them nicely.

it just 5 minute walk to Patong Beach, 1 minute to Minimarket, a couple of minute to Jungceylon or Bangla, Near to Simon Cabaret, etc
You can just rent a motor beside this hotel for 150bath (there are 2 motor rent), just pick the number two from the hotel

The most important reason for me :
The people who working on this hotel was lovely and they can speak english. For your info : there are not many people can speak english, and maybe you can find people who work in hotel or mall who can't speak english. It's so frustating

if you are alone and 500bath is on your budget area, backpacker hostel is better choice.
and if you don't need extra facilities like swimming pool, spa, golf area, n etc then BT INN is for you.
a small nice hotel for everyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgoengBhimasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

very nice and very tidy rooms,all quit new,excellent price/quality.the guestlady Thip Thip is very nice and very helpful.if ur passing thru and need a cheap room for a couple of days. i can strongely recommand this.

Room Tip: ground floor has no windows,good if i wanna sleep long after a tiresome night at bangla road ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a good place and very convenient...about 5 minutes walk at the opposite have a 24hr Family Mart and walk through opposite that road about 10 minutes can reach the beach...and if for though people who want rent motorbike around there also have shop to rent.
The rooms is clean and the staff is very very kind and friendly, because I'm solo traveller and their staff introduce me some nice place to go and nice local food to eat.
The price is reasonable also, and I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Phuket!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

For 1000thb per night, this is a nice place stay if you would rather spend your money on food and souvenirs. We received welcome fruits on our first day and Reception is open 24 hours and the staffs are accommodating. Room is air conditioned, have hot water, tv, phone and free wifi. Ambience is nice too! It is very inviting on the outside and you wouldn't get disappointed on the rooms. It is just a few minutes walk to the beach, some bars, and restaurants. It's not too near all the noisy bars so you can definitely relax.

We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Phuket.

Note: This is not for people who would like a bathtub and a swimming pool in their hotel. There is no elevator either, but the highest floor is until 4th floor only, 1st floor being the Reception area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quiter but the ones on the frontside have balcony. I don't smoke so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meilin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

hotel's terms and conditions :
- cancellation notice must reach our hand at least 7 days prior to the planned arrival date. Otherwise, the guest will be held responsible for one night charge
in fact, money still not refunded. manager did not picks up the phone.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#125 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#77 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayshore Resort and Spa
Bayshore Resort and Spa
#163 of 328 in Patong
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#131 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Front Home
Sea Front Home
#113 of 411 in Patong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BT Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BT Inn

Property: BT Inn
Address: 35 Rat-U-Tit Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BT Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BT INN is located at center of Patong Beach which is only 5 minute walk to Patong Beach, 10 minute to Bangla Road (night walking street) & Jungceylon(Elegant shopping Mall). We provide the following facilities in room such as Air con, Safety box, Free wifi, Water heater, Refrigerator, Hair dryer, TV , Laundry Service for guest' s convenience. In addition, Free Rental Beach towel & Mat Etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BT Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BT Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing