We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Ranked #98 of 328 Hotels in Patong
PJ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We initially booked the room for one night as my bf loves bikes and i thought it would be fun to spend his birthday here.
Prior to arrival or more like a month before we started our trip i was communicating with Nicha via email on having a cake prepared and placed in the room on the day of our arrival. When we got there, she had someone to take our bags to the room and had everything prepared. The service was great. The decoration at the reception / restaurant area was very nice and they utilized bike parts in the rooms as well. We were so amazed with the cleanliness and the hospitality that we decided to extend our stay for another 2 nights. Nicky was there as well to welcome us when we got there.
The breakfast served were limited but good nonetheless. However, this hotel would not be ideal for people who are travelling with kids.. but it would be a great location for people who loves bikes. The location is not that far from the Bangla Rd and the shops around Patong beach. Probably a 5 min walk would get you there. But it felt a little inconvenient if you're on a bike as you need to make a huge round in order to get back to the hotel. But no complaints.
Even though our room was near the restaurant (3 rooms away from the main place), we could barely hear any noise from the bar.
Definitely would stay here again if

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo3ann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    51
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
75
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Located at the start of the 2nd Street of Patong. U will c the bar & restaurant along the main road. Rooms are situated further in, away from the hustle & bustle. U can find Oriental Spa just 3mins walk on the left of Nicky's Handlebar.

Rooms were nicely decorated, comfortable bed, powerful rain shower & many channels to watch but I would have appreciated more English channels. Mosh of the channels were showing Hollywood & Hong Kong movies dubbed in
Thai :( Our room was located nearest to the garage hence it can get a little noisy with the Harley's engine when they come in & out but...still bearable.

Swimming pool was a comfortable size & clean with a L-shaped jacuzzi in it which I couldn't figure out how to get it to work but did enjoy sitting & watching the day go by...there's also a hut with a hammock & table bench where u can chill out at.

Our stay was breakfast included & I was amazed by the selection provided; choose from American, US, Australian to Thai. The main menu were also filled with western & Thai selections. The homemade burger & tom yum soup is a must try. Would advise against the fish & chips as there's too many bones in it. Prices were also very reasonable & comparable to the other eateries along the road just that over here the ambience is so much more awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Awesome decor around the place, of course it had to be associated to bikes! We got the Heineken room which was a slight bummer since I had requested for the Ducati room. They couldnt make that happen unfortunately. Didnt try the pool but it did look small. Breakfast was good, sitting there, watching the morning traffic on the quieter end of patong. Room was clean and the cement floor just made everything cleaner since you dont see hair anywhere.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheenzoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was here with my girlfriend in February. We were met with big smiles and a great all together attitude from the staff. The owner, Nicky, even came up to welcome us and buy us a drink. The hotel is clean and has a good feel, and the theme is thoroughly included in every detail. This might have meant more too me than to my girlfriend :). The location is good in the way that you do not have to live in the middle of the chaos that is Bangla Road, but close enough to get a nice stroll to the beach or just into the shopping streets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrithjofCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I love the hotel and whole idea of it! for sure is not a place for family with kids as there may be not enough space in the room. is very clean and tidy, close to city and the beach. very nice manager of the place,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The entire place, down to the very last door handle, is motorbike / harley davidson themed which is great and gives it a very unique feel. The room is spacious and clean, the shower head is nice and big and the breakfast is good. There is a bar out the front where you can get lunch / dinner. All the staff are extremely nice and helpful, and Nicky himself greeted us and showed us his beautiful yellow Lamborghini. It is also centrally located, walking distance to Bangla road. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank livschweik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I loved staying at nicky's,really friendly staff and i had a great time with them all.Rooms are clean and the location is good to everything, I wouldn't stay anywhere else I can't wait to go back. Great breakfast and the meals are really good too they have traditional Thai food and also hamburger and chips food for all,I don't have anything bad to say it was a great place to stay, and if u need anything or need to go anywhere they organise it for you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Handlebar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Property: Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Address: 41 Rat-U-Thit 200 Yr Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicky's Handlebar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nicky's Handlebar Hotel, we've taken extra care in giving each room its very own unique features and characteristics. On some, you'll find different painted themes while others have elaborate wall sculptures. Headboards, bathroom furnishings, and even the toilet are themed in a fashion that would appeal to bikers, as well as just about everybody else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Nicky's Handlebar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing