We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicky's Handlebar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Ranked #74 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I love the hotel and whole idea of it! for sure is not a place for family with kids as there may be not enough space in the room. is very clean and tidy, close to city and the beach. very nice manager of the place,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

The entire place, down to the very last door handle, is motorbike / harley davidson themed which is great and gives it a very unique feel. The room is spacious and clean, the shower head is nice and big and the breakfast is good. There is a bar out the front where you can get lunch / dinner. All the staff are extremely nice and helpful, and Nicky himself greeted us and showed us his beautiful yellow Lamborghini. It is also centrally located, walking distance to Bangla road. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank livschweik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I loved staying at nicky's,really friendly staff and i had a great time with them all.Rooms are clean and the location is good to everything, I wouldn't stay anywhere else I can't wait to go back. Great breakfast and the meals are really good too they have traditional Thai food and also hamburger and chips food for all,I don't have anything bad to say it was a great place to stay, and if u need anything or need to go anywhere they organise it for you

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 7 nights in late July and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with a passion for fast cars and Harleys. The owner Nicky introduces himself to all of his patrons and is genuinely happy to help and make your stay a great experience, We had a ground floor room which was 2 steps from a great pool with a Porsche theme bed head in the centre of the room. The room was really well set up with the bed in the middle of the room and the basin and mirror at the back of the bed, strange but works a treat. Breakfast is from a menu but is pretty good and the rest of the menu is not extensive but great food , service and reasonably priced. The only down side is your a 15 min walk from Bangla road but it's not a big deal, Nicky's is worth the visit,

Room Tip: Ground floor room is only steps from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Jus came back from Phuket having spent 1 week at Nicky's. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something different as far as themes go. It's theme is based on motorbikes especially Harley Davidson. Each room has a different theme. The rooms are clean, modern and very quiet, there was absolutely no street noise. The staff are wonderful and go beyond what you expect as far as service goes. I would say that the hotel is more suited for adults/couples but I'm sure children would be welcomed. So much could be said about Nicky, Kai and their staff. They are attentive, friendly, sociable and above all welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate your every need. Am looking forward to going back as this is now my favourite place to stay. Would recommend Nicky's to anyone. Only draw back is that the bed was to hard and about a 15 min walk to Bangla Rd.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wends66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This holiday we were staying at hotels with quirky themes… so we choose Nicky’s from reviews and photos… We were not too sure about what we would find as there was some confusion over deposit requirements and confirmation, emails back and forth etc..
Once we reached the hotel, we were very happy we didn’t give up! Place is really well kept, clean, tidy. Décor is really cool. Staff are friendly and approachable.
Room was good size, plenty of space. There is nowhere to sit and relax, but no hassle, just head to the bar.. LOL.. Really quirky, the bedhead served as the back of the vanity area of the bathroom.. the door is all glass with a mirrored tint, during the day you can see out, but no one can see in.. there are curtains as well, for night time. Bed was nice, big and beautifully decorated when we arrived. Kept the decorations and rose petals on there till just before we had to go to sleep.. it was so nice.
Some hotels you go to, you have one meal there and feel like you need to try elsewhere… Not so with Nicky’s, we had breakfast and dinner there everyday.
The hotel rooms are set behind the bar/restaurant area, so there is not much noise coming from the street.
It is not in the centre of things, but only takes about 15min to walk to Bangla Road. There is so much to see on the way, so much going on, that you don’t realise how far you’ve gone till you are at the cross roads. Tuk tuks abound if you choose not to walk.
I think that the staff, Kai and Nicky, make this place special. We met a few of the other guests whilst we were there, and did end up feeling like home. We had to leave grudgingly (to move onto our next Thailand destination), as we could’ve stayed for another month.. If you visit Patong, visit Nicky’s.

Room Tip: our room did not have a couch/seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsallrelative101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

After hearing only postitive things about Thailand we were hoping that it would live up to expectation and it did and our stay in this hotel made Thailand even better. This quirky hotel is perfect for familes, couples(like ourselves)travellers and of course Bikers!!!
We arrived late on a thursday evening to be shown to our room and we were not disapponited. We were greeted to a cool heavoly airconned room with a huge bed which happend to be the Harley room!!!(an unexpected treat) The rooms are a little pricey but worth it the location is close enough to walk to the infamous Bangla road but you are far enough to enjoy a little quiet. The pool area of the hotel is great and attention to detail in this hotel is amazing with deck chairs made of bike parts,stools made of real bike seats and a speedo as your room number. The room inluded breakfast and I must say we looked forward to it every night!! The staff in the restaurant were very very friendly not only did we eat breakfast there we also enjoyed many meals too the steak and baked potato was a dream!!!!
We liked the hotel so much we stayed an extra two nights we both couldn't fault this hotel it made our trip. If you are going to Phuket and want somewhere with a great friendly atmosphere and something different stay Nikys is for you!!

We WILL be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennycummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#116 of 337 in Patong
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#70 of 337 in Patong
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#86 of 337 in Patong
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 337 in Patong
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#49 of 337 in Patong
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Handlebar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Address: 41 Rat-U-Thit 200 Yr Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $34 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicky's Handlebar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nicky's Handlebar Hotel, we've taken extra care in giving each room its very own unique features and characteristics. On some, you'll find different painted themes while others have elaborate wall sculptures. Headboards, bathroom furnishings, and even the toilet are themed in a fashion that would appeal to bikers, as well as just about everybody else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nicky's Handlebar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing