We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amata Patong(Patong)
$45
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
144
56
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
56
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharley davidsonunique hotelthemed hotelhandle barcool hotelpetrol headwaterfall showertiles missingrooms are amazinghotel rooms arehotel barpatong beachthe entire hotelclose to shopsbangla roadhome away from homea great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 216 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just finished our stay at Nickys! What a great little hotel. Free breakfast, super clean, neat pool and nice staff. Every last detail of the place is in keeping with the theme and it is an experience staying there!

There is no difference between the pool rooms and the normal ones, all the same size. Except the pool rooms you can walk out onto the pool - you don't have your own private area or anything.

At 1500 baht it isnt the cheapest place to stay but middle of the road. It isn't budget standard like other places we have stayed in the area!

If you are looking for a traditional Thai hotel then you are in the wrong place.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a pool room unless you want to roll from your bed to the pool it really makes no difference
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapnap_god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very unique, pool is refreshing. Free breakfast was very good. You really feel secure with the layout of the hotel. Walking distance to the hustle and bustle of Bangla road. Patong is very interesting to say the least.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestosmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed at nickys over xmas 2012 for 6nights,they look after you very well here ,the food is great. accommodation is good, we had two rooms by the pool. Only problem was there was no where to sit out side, our room, and no shade, very good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A uniquely designed (motorbike themed) boutique hotel, everything to the finest detail is motorbike themed. You can tell a lot of love, time, money and effort was put into the design of the hotel but the owner Nicky. It’s hidden behind the bar, so you wouldn’t know it was there really. The rooms are a real novelty, uniquely themed, designed & lit, very modern and comfortable. The pool is lovely, although we hardly used it, as the beach is great. Great breakfast is made to order in the bar, we ate and drank at the bar and the food and cocktails were good quality. The staff were more than friendly, they went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Service was fantastic. Location wise it was ideal for us, about a 20 min walk to the chaotic main street in Patpong and a ten minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

chose nicky for my first trip in phuket patong, didnt regret the decision since it was the cheapest that i could find. The rooms are clean and cozy, it has individual head lights @ both sides and toilets are separated btw wet and dry. Free wifi was provided in the room and @ their restaurant, and all of them speaks good english. Best of all, the owner is always around, to take care of your needs and answer your queries. The best was the food that nicky handlebar has, for the whole 5 days, i was having my meals @ nicky everyday. They have fabulous steaks and drinks. Breakfast was awesome. really love the croissant!

Photos @ http://carolchincouture.blogspot.sg/2013/03/phuket-2013-nicky-handlebar-hotel.html

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews