We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget theme motel to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Ranked #83 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was fascinated by the decor of the motel and the rating in tripadvisor that made me Wanted to book this place to stay for a nite. The room isn't big but very CLEAN and you get SUPER clean big towels for beach and bath. Hair dryer is provided as well and bed is also very comforting. The pool may look small BUT good enough for friends gather around for beers and have fun. You will be surprised that their pool and jacuzzi are open round the clock however noise to be keep to the minimum.Great about this which other hotels normally closed their pool around six or seven o'clock. Nicky bar served breakfast by individual set. I will recommend this place to stay although is a bit far from beach. Lots of seafood stalls and massage palours along the road and walking distance to JUNGCEYLON is about 10-15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osakakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

First, the decor of the hotel is unique, touch of rustic and ruggedness and yet you feel so at ease like home. Room is spacious and clean. Every piece of decor was given considerations even up to the way room number is being displayed. Suitable for family with kids as well. Only thing that if you stay on the 2nd floor, you will need to drag the luggage up and down the stairs. But, the friendly stuff are more than happy to help you with the luggage.

Was hoping to stay in a Harley room but was not available. The Ferrari room was good and nice too!

Secondly, location is good, at least for me, near eateries, bars, beach and the famous mall (about 15 mins walk).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seira1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is super cool with excellent location!!!!
Location: 5 minutes walk to beach, 15 minutes walk to the main shopping centre, many nice and cheap massage centre and restaurant are nearby the hotel.
Room: very unique and modern design!!! Clean, spacious and comfortable - suitable for long stay!!!
Breakfast: Breakfast was excellent (as it is not buffet style = not a mass production)
Staff: very pleasant and helpful. The manager, Kai speak excellent English - no problem with communication.
Conclusion: We will definitely stay at Nicky's Handlebar hotel if we go back to Phuket

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeBimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel design is super cool. Very unique, bikers design. Although me not a bikers.,but I really love the design is so cool. Must stay and you will know what is cool. Best recommendation. The hotel bar n kitchen currently is running some renovation,n they can't provide breakfast, there're very flexible and they give me discount room price. I don't mind as breakfast u can eat outside.There is a spa name Oriental spa, just beside the hotel. Clean and good spa. Different from the side road massage parlour. From the hotel,just walk follow the flow of traffic,straight u can reach Jungceylon. It takes abt 10mins walk. The hotel pool is cool too.

Room Tip: My advice is choose a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelinaEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I likes this place cause the price was so good and the location was also ok. The rooms are good size and clean and I can't believ the great value

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great concept with clean and well equipped rooms. Rooms are spacious enough and it's low density means it's not overcrowded and quiet.

Breakfast was great and service is very personalized. The only downside would be the tricky aircond which took about 10-15 mins to cool the room; even less if you turn the fan on.

Location is great as well and the team very friendly. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with pool access look tempting!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrigLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Associates are kind and friendly. Even Nicky the owner takes time to say hello to everyone. The location is accessible to beach & shopping. Will definitely comeback again. The place screams of creativity and beyond the box.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfarisza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#81 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#36 of 328 in Patong
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lunar Patong
The Lunar Patong
#43 of 328 in Patong
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Handlebar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Address: 41 Rat-U-Thit 200 Yr Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicky's Handlebar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nicky's Handlebar Hotel, we've taken extra care in giving each room its very own unique features and characteristics. On some, you'll find different painted themes while others have elaborate wall sculptures. Headboards, bathroom furnishings, and even the toilet are themed in a fashion that would appeal to bikers, as well as just about everybody else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nicky's Handlebar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing