We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool & Excellent !!!! Worth of $$$” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool & Excellent !!!! Worth of $$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is super cool with excellent location!!!!
Location: 5 minutes walk to beach, 15 minutes walk to the main shopping centre, many nice and cheap massage centre and restaurant are nearby the hotel.
Room: very unique and modern design!!! Clean, spacious and comfortable - suitable for long stay!!!
Breakfast: Breakfast was excellent (as it is not buffet style = not a mass production)
Staff: very pleasant and helpful. The manager, Kai speak excellent English - no problem with communication.
Conclusion: We will definitely stay at Nicky's Handlebar hotel if we go back to Phuket

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeBimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
69
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel design is super cool. Very unique, bikers design. Although me not a bikers.,but I really love the design is so cool. Must stay and you will know what is cool. Best recommendation. The hotel bar n kitchen currently is running some renovation,n they can't provide breakfast, there're very flexible and they give me discount room price. I don't mind as breakfast u can eat outside.There is a spa name Oriental spa, just beside the hotel. Clean and good spa. Different from the side road massage parlour. From the hotel,just walk follow the flow of traffic,straight u can reach Jungceylon. It takes abt 10mins walk. The hotel pool is cool too.

Room Tip: My advice is choose a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelinaEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I likes this place cause the price was so good and the location was also ok. The rooms are good size and clean and I can't believ the great value

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great concept with clean and well equipped rooms. Rooms are spacious enough and it's low density means it's not overcrowded and quiet.

Breakfast was great and service is very personalized. The only downside would be the tricky aircond which took about 10-15 mins to cool the room; even less if you turn the fan on.

Location is great as well and the team very friendly. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with pool access look tempting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Associates are kind and friendly. Even Nicky the owner takes time to say hello to everyone. The location is accessible to beach & shopping. Will definitely comeback again. The place screams of creativity and beyond the box.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfarisza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Quirky small hotel with unique decor; even the pool matched the hotel's theme. I appreciated the effort that went into the decor. Room was a good size and spotless, but the floor was plain concrete and got dusty quite quickly. Shower was fab - overhead as well as hand-held, excellent water pressure. Aircon was effective, plus there was also a ceiling fan. Note that there were no windows, only a glass sliding door along an entire stretch of wall, with floor-to-ceiling curtains that had to be permanently drawn to preserve privacy. Coffee/tea making facilities provided. Toiletries supplied and good quality towels.

Pleasant restaurant out front with good view of the main road - great for people-watching. The food was surprisingly good too, and reasonably priced. I had the home-made burger the 1st night and it was excellent. 2nd night I had 2 Thai dishes which were both very good. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent, although only 1 cup of coffee provided.

My main complaint about the hotel was that I was severely bitten by mosquitoes when sunbathing by the pool. This happened on both occasions I sunbathed, so I am certain of that fact. I suspect this was due more to the surrounding area than to the hotel's failures. The hotel would also benefit from a few more sun-loungers by the pool - there clearly weren't enough available for all the guests.

The hotel is located on a stretch of busy road with numerous shops, restaurants, bureau de change, travel/tour agents & massage salons. You can get very good exchange rates and incredibly cheap massages - approx. £5 for an hour. It is about a 5 min walk to the beach and 8 min to Bangla Rd. However, I would not bother with Patong Beach if you are looking for a nice stretch of sand - it is nasty, dirty & vastly overcrowded.

I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a small clean & quiet hotel with few frills but conveniently located for shops, restaurants & transport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This small 20 rooms hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Patong beach, Phuket. It developed from a Harley Biker Bar to a specialised biker hotel with the bar in front and 10 pool access rooms which are uniquely themed and customised. Rates are reasonable, food and drinks are great and very convenient. You can rent bikes, Ferrari, Lambo....

Room Tip: There are 10 pool rooms and they are very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albangsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Handlebar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Handlebar Hotel

Property: Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Address: 41 Rat-U-Thit 200 Yr Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicky's Handlebar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nicky's Handlebar Hotel, we've taken extra care in giving each room its very own unique features and characteristics. On some, you'll find different painted themes while others have elaborate wall sculptures. Headboards, bathroom furnishings, and even the toilet are themed in a fashion that would appeal to bikers, as well as just about everybody else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Nicky's Handlebar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing