We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO9 is NO1”
Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, German, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO9 is NO1”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This little thai restaurant is across the road from the novotel on the left hand side. cheap and great tasting food. don't expect big serves tho, but u don't need to eat large !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank robyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    228
    57
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family of can recommend”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Price 1300THB(44AUD) for 5 main 1x longneck 1 Sing sling a coke & 2x fruit milk shakes.
Unbelievable extensive European/Thai menu.
Friendly helpful staff. All meals enjoyed by 5 from 10 to 40s.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It worths every penny”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I arrived at my hotel late at night and still loved to discover Patong, especially the food here. Near my hotel, I decided to give No.9 a try and it exceeded my expectations.
First, the service here was great, very fast and friendly. I didn't have to wait long. Then I found it very cheap, not overprice as I was afraid of. Finally I was served a completely delicious dishes.
You could easily see that this place was quiet clean, which gave me safe feeling.
Don't miss the coconut shake. You might die for it.
I recommend this place is a must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moers, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food for small money”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

No9 is closed to the Patong Beach and worth to visit. In all the years, that I visit it, food was always good an tasty and not overpriced like in many other places here in Patong. The german "Schweinsbraten mit Krautsalat und Knödel" is my favourite dish there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus_kraft1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I gave it a try after reading some reviews, it was close to my hotel and lots of tourists inside. I ordered pork steak and morning glory. Good taste and big servings. Cheap and clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsGailCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 9 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing