We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“NO9 is NO1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 519 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO9 is NO1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This little thai restaurant is across the road from the novotel on the left hand side. cheap and great tasting food. don't expect big serves tho, but u don't need to eat large !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank robyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    188
    47
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family of can recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Price 1300THB(44AUD) for 5 main 1x longneck 1 Sing sling a coke & 2x fruit milk shakes.
Unbelievable extensive European/Thai menu.
Friendly helpful staff. All meals enjoyed by 5 from 10 to 40s.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It worths every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I arrived at my hotel late at night and still loved to discover Patong, especially the food here. Near my hotel, I decided to give No.9 a try and it exceeded my expectations.
First, the service here was great, very fast and friendly. I didn't have to wait long. Then I found it very cheap, not overprice as I was afraid of. Finally I was served a completely delicious dishes.
You could easily see that this place was quiet clean, which gave me safe feeling.
Don't miss the coconut shake. You might die for it.
I recommend this place is a must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moers, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food for small money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

No9 is closed to the Patong Beach and worth to visit. In all the years, that I visit it, food was always good an tasty and not overpriced like in many other places here in Patong. The german "Schweinsbraten mit Krautsalat und Knödel" is my favourite dish there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus_kraft1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I gave it a try after reading some reviews, it was close to my hotel and lots of tourists inside. I ordered pork steak and morning glory. Good taste and big servings. Cheap and clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsGailCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 9 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing