We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice real Thai food and not too expensive. We asked for "not too spicy" and staff understand and make it very nice for us. Very highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chung G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    221
    52
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best in Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We used Trip Advisor to get a good tip for where to eat on our first night in Patong. No. 9 ranked highly and it was around the corner from our hotel. We were not disappointed. The Thai family who run it are so friendly and lovely, their service is second to none. The menu has a huge variety, the food is cooked fresh to order, and is absolutely beautiful. Very cheap for a family of 4, so we made it our local for dinner each night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I chose this place for dinner after reading some terrific trip advisor reviews. I was a little unsure of the menu at first, until another Australian family mentioned "the food is fantastic"- so in we went! I had chicken cashew nut dish with rice and hubby went for the red duck curry- both meals were fresh & delicious! And so cheap!!! Staff were friendly & service was next to none! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelleday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value and very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice on our trip, the food was good and great value, staff were friendly and the place was clean. The bathroom was the cleanest I saw on our whole trip, cleaner than my house!! Would recommend stopping in

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best , if not the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is One of the best eaterys in Patong , cheap, firstclass food and spotlessly clean , you wont be dissapointed.worth a tut tut ride to get there great service and not too much time to wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing