We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic cheap food ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of No 9 Restaurant

No 9 Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brookfield, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cheap food ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and my wife are in patong and we are staying at Patong Paragon opposite Number 9 restaurant. They serve fantastic tasting food, generous portions and lovely staff..
We will upload some photos later in the trip ;)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Civonergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    223
    53
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My partner and I had read reviews on TA about this restaurant but were apprehensive about trying it. We had driven past during the day and it looked dodgy and little, but boy were we wrong.
We had 5 dishes and 4 drinks and it cost us $18 australian, and was absolutely delicious, we loved it.
I would definately recommend going here, their workers go above and beyond for you, and will even call a tuk tuk for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food, always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Patong Paragon which is opposite No 9 Restaurant and every evening when we went out for dinner we would head towards Bangla Rd. No 9 was ways packed as we passed. So 2 days before going home we decided to try it and we weren't disappointed! We were a party of 6 all having different tastes. The meals came out all together and we all thoroughly enjoyed each individual meal. The steaks were cooked to perfection, and my Daughter said it was the best Pad Thai she had ever had. It was such a good experience we went back our last night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury East, South Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai and Western food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have been to Thailand a few times now and always have at least a couple of dinners there, we stay in the Novotel Resort and this Restaurant is only a short walk across the street. The first time there we were with the whole family (5 of us) we all wanted different dishes, so we had them all together and shared. The menu is vast and there is everything from Thai to Western dishes. This is a family run Restaurant and the service was good, drinks were cold and cheap. We did not have any language issues as they speak a very good English. A lot of the dishes are displayed in photo's on the wall that makes it a little easier if you are not sure of their contents and all dishes in the menu are numbered, making it easier to order, Green and Red curry's can be order in hot, mild or weak as with all dishes if you don't like to much spice, The prawn dishes were excellent with the prawns been fresh, we have often dined with Thai friends and when the locals like the food and leave nothing on their plate it's a good sign. The restaurant is quiet small with limited seating but with larger parties as we have also done, they will shuffle tables around so we can all sit together (I'm guessing but around 40 people would be the maximum) The restaurant is open fronted to the road and at peak traffic times it can get a little noisy but this only adds to the atmosphere, There is a step to enter the Restaurant but this wouldn't be an issue with wheel chair bound guests. There is how ever limited Toilet facilities and some times you have to wait until its free.I have no issue with recommending this Restaurant to others and I have done, all have returned with the same result of an excellent place to dine with fair prices and reasonable to good service. The tables and chairs are not your Hilton style but if you are after real Thai style food then give them a try.They even have Hot chips for fussy kids not wanting to try Thai food and steak dishes if your tired of Thai food and looking for a change.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food quite good, service is also good, but we believe the price is expensive, however, not entirely negative experience, good view and peaceful atmosphere. You can try.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulmallo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to No 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing