We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small Fast Cafe”
Review of Spoon Cafe

Spoon Cafe
Ranked #230 of 565 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A small Fast Cafe”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a small fast food style, clean cafe/restaurant. The service is quick, the food is ok. We have picked this cafe to taste Thai food, prepared in international manner, and we have reached our goal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank me6ke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    75
    48
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid! stay away from this restaurant!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Oh how I wish I had read the reviews before going into this restaurant. my whole family were sick for 5 days after a dinner at Spoon cafe, My older son and my husband both ordered the Beef, one with mesh, one with chips. my younger son ordered Spaghetti Bolognese, and my was Spaghetti with green curry. My children both felt really sick half of an hour after dinner, started vomitting right after we got back to our resort. they vomitted throughout the night, my husband and I felt sick too, not as bad as the children. Our holiday was very much spoilt all thanks to Spoon Cafe!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“So-so.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in the mall and didn't want McD's or any other sort of fast food. Figured Thai would be best since we were in Thailand.

Ordered some Thai dishes (they have pasta, pizzas, skewers - a wide range really). Food was so-so and portions tiny. The best part of the meal was the air-conditioning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Nordland, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hungry in Patong”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I chose this resturant Spoon Cafe, because .. they smiled when I passed by there three years ago, since then I have always used this restaurant in Patong there are many restaurants in this area and elsewhere in Patong. have try many, but falls back on this Spoon Cafe, I like it here. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for Thai lunch”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Inside the big mall in Patong but very nice coffee shop menu and good Thai food before, during and after shopping. Their people outside are a bit aggressive to get you inside when you walk by but inside the place and the service does not disappoint. We went there two times in a week,.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoon Cafe also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to Spoon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing