We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dining”

Restaurant Break Point
Ranked #44 of 777 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Gooooood!
This is better taste than other street restaurant , you will not regret to come. Price is good and not noisy

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SamZ497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southroadranthom, オーナー at Restaurant Break Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you very much.
We have cocktail drinks night on Mon, Wed and Fri. All cocktail drinks are 90B after 6:00PM.
See you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 614 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have dinner here after reading some reviews. Ordered some Thai dishes and rice but all tasted average to us. Staff were nice and friendly though

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southroadranthom, オーナー at Restaurant Break Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for your vititing us.
We have beer festival every night and Chang beer is 50B.
See you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

By chance found this hidden gem #greatfood #cheapdrinks #recommended #greatatmosphere #greatservice #friendlystaff

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PJW0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southroadranthom, オーナー at Restaurant Break Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you very much.
We do our best every day and we are happy when the costumers looks happy.
We have a day special everyday for 120B.
See you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Had Chicken soup, nice, then Pork steak with jacket potato accompanied with vegetables, this dish was just average. The meat was tasty, but the jacket potato was microwaved or just hadn’t seen an oven for long enough, and the vegetables were from a frozen packet, small, diced and soggy. Rather disappointing given that this place is so well rated on Tripadvisor.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JS-JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southroadranthom, オーナー at Restaurant Break Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you.
We have cocktail drinks night on Mon, Wed and Fri.
All cocktail drinks are 90B.
See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

With my wife we dinning seventeen time in the Restaurant Break Point,excellent food,all the working personal very friendly special mention to Mss Lek and very good prices, average good dinner 350 to 400 TBH about $ 15 to $ 20. this was the four time we visiting the restaurant and really we like to recommend to anybody who like to enjoy good food and low cost....Thanks to all the members of Restaurant Break Point.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southroadranthom, オーナー at Restaurant Break Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thank you very much.
Lek helps kitchen this week because many costumers visiting us during Chinese new year week. She is No. 1 in us.
We have cocktail nights on Mon, Wed and Fri. All cocktail drinks are 90B.
See you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Break Point also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Break Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing