We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad place for homosexual sextourist”
Review of Benetti House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benetti House
Ranked #244 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hotel looks like just before closing. Employees hardly understands English. They can not answer a simple question. The rooms are dirty and damaged. Air conditioning is noisy and does not regulate temperature. You have to bring water from quite far shop. Minibar will stay empty and in hotel is no possible to buy anything. Directly opposite is Ladyboy massage salon with a very unhumbled "girls". They will offer you "everything everyday". No matter how many times heard no. Better avoid this hotel if you are not homosexual sextourist who like dirty sad hotels. The worst place I have experienced in Thailand. Do not make same mistake as I did. Pathong offers many much more better places with good services.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8Vena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at this guest house for 3 nights the service was very good it was centerally located to main attractions it was a little cheaper than the beach front however there we cheaper places around if you looked. I would recomend it though for a quiter getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutthereWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Very Nice & Clean Big Room staff Friendly We would come back coming soon

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arena777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Benetti House is located next to The Mercure Hotel Patong Beach Phuket. We got a room with a balcony which is quite nice although the beach is not visible. Room is spacious, bathroom is also spacious with ample amenities such as mini-fridge, water heater shower, king size bed and a TV. Wireless Internet was also available in my room which is a plus since all of the other WiFi in Patong Beach are not free.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashrufzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We booked a room online but when we arrived they put us in a different hotel that was clearly inferior in quality; on top of this they offered us a room without windows! We refused and got our money refunded but not the 10% deposit already paid. I find the owner of this hotel dishonest.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank London29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

So we booked through Agoda to Benetti. We arrived to learn that we would be moved to another hotel owned by the same people. This kind of peeved us seeing as we had just spent so many hours in transit after being at Phi Phi for the past few days. They took us to a Jazz Bar that had about 4 rooms above it that they used as hotel rooms. The owner was friendly but pushy about us eating at the restaurant and such. We had some serious issues being able to get back into the hotel (it was locked at 5am when we arrived back, and then when we wanted to leave in the morning it was locked on the outside and we couldnt get out of the hotel). We were able to locate someone to help us out both times, but surely this is not how a hotel should operate! Another thing to note was the room on our floor that was occupied by like 20 thai women, mattresses everywhere. We arent sure what kind of operation was going on with that. The rooms were totally fine, if not better than the other places we had been. Very CLEAN. I think the rate was around 1000 baht because we kept the room an extra day so that we had somewhere to store our luggage for the day before heading to the airport in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel is a frendly place and the owner will take of your need...i recommend this hotel, sheap price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave290967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#138 of 329 in Patong
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#160 of 329 in Patong
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#75 of 329 in Patong
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#66 of 329 in Patong
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#17 of 412 in Patong
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meir Jarr
Meir Jarr
#101 of 412 in Patong
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benetti House

Address: 241/20-21 Rat -U-Thit 200 Yr. Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benetti House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Benetti House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benetti House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing