We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Pum Thai Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 662 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $169
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to enjoy.
Simple and cosy. The food is tasty, nice music and nice service.

And good prices.(between 79-149 thai bath)

Thank ClaudioAraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Propriétaire at Pum Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you ClaudioAraya, we are happy that you have enjoyed our restaurant. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 262 of 797 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

I talked my partner into doing a cooking class with me (he is not into cooking!) and he enjoyed the day. We sampled the food at the restaurant the night before and it was very nice. Our cooking class was small, only 5 of us and it was quite an interesting day. We each cooked 4 different meals, and then shared them, so we got to sample a large number of dishes. Everything was pre-prepared for us, so the actual cooking was only a few minutes. We were taught a lot about the different spices and sauces they use, and had a trip to the market which was interesting. However, if you want to really learn how to cook, the Phuket Thai Cookery School is a better choice. This was enjoyable but I didn't feel I had accomplished as much as I did at the Phuket Thai Cookery School. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Propriétaire at Pum Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Doris D, thanks for sharing your experience at our cooking school. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the moment. You are right to note that the cooking is purposely kept simple in our classes. We want to give the students simple recipes they will be able to reproduce at home, with limited access to ingredients, very easily. Hope you'll do the same! Post us photos when you prepare a dish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very interesting and fun day . Pum and her staff very friendly and helpful..We all learnt to cook some lovely dishes..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacovou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Propriétaire at Pum Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

dear Jacovou,
We had great fun with you guys during the class, you were great students. Many more dishes dishes to learn, come back when you have time!
Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We love this restaurant and have been here many times. The service is fast, the food is amazing and extremely cheap. The staff is super friendly and though they do get busy in the evening, come here for an earlier dinner. Their soups and curries are absolutely yummy and I highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Propriétaire at Pum Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Vonkhan,
thank you for your lovely review! Glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our place. Come back as soon as possible, we are waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a cooking school in the heart of patong, but they also sell food to the public.
The menu is pretty small but the food itself is amazing and very very cheap.

2  Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PumThailand, Propriétaire at Pum Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Darren F, thank you for sharing your experience at our restaurant and cooking school. We keep the menu small to make sure all our ingredients are extremely fresh. Thanks for noticing it!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing