We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooking lessons”

Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School
Ranked #33 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cooking lessons”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We took part in a cooking class with these guys in Phuket. The experience was great and very memorable. Certainly worth a try. :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank DeanThorburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    217
    47
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cessnock
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A fun way to spend the day! We made some pretty impressive food too! Much of which we still cook at home now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Pum Cooking Class”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My extended family and I have been travelling to Thailand every year for the past 8 years and 2 years ago we decided to do a cooking class at Pum's Cooking School. We had lots of laughs and learnt how to cook some magnificent and easy Thai dishes. I still follow the recipes from the cooking books I purchased at least once a week and they are still beautiful. I would highly recommend a visit next time your in Thailand.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pum is a sweetheart, and we were happy to have found her gem of a restaurant.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

There were a few restaurants offering cooking classes in Patong, but having the opportunity to meet the owner / chef, Pum, and learn a slice of what she knows about Thai cuisine made this a great experience. Under her staffs caring supervision my wife tried to cook the pad Thai, and myself the Tom Yum and the food was terrific. They have an open concept layout incorporating an outdoor patio and nice decor. Overall excellent experience compared to other restaurants we were able to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The only cooking class to take!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Loved every minute- the food we cooked was simple and spectacular. We all bought the cook book and still adore the recipes. A great find- would definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School also viewed

 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing