We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices , delicious food!must eat there..”

Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School
Ranked #35 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
turkey,istanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices , delicious food!must eat there..”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Patong for 2 nights. We hang around a lot and all the prices we observed at restaurants were expensive. We were trying to find somewhere reasonable and clean!first we went to another place recomended but İ couldnt eat there thinking it didnt look clean to me. Then we found that nice, clean, beutifull place, clean and delicious food. My son had noodles and he liked it. İ recommend that place to evryone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitinol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    219
    47
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BIG smiles + awesome food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I did the cooking class on my last trip to Patong a year ago. I thought things might have changed over the course of a year, however the smiles were bigger, the food fresher and the cocktails delicious. Highly recommend the sticky rice with mango if you have room for dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tastiest Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Going to this School I thought it would be difficult and challenging. In fact, it was actually easy and much tastier than I thought. Tasting our food at the end, I could not believe I made such a tasty dish.
The people there were so nice and friendly and always ready to help answer your questions.
Thank you very much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gosplatgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
155 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Cool ambience with fresh, affordable food!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Walked by this place many times during our stay in Patong and finally came in for lunch one day. We sat outside in the small courtyard, in the cool shade of a lush fern-and-bromeliad covered wall. Lily pond and tropical plants added nice touch to the casual, contemporary setting. We loved the unique orange color theme! A glass cup with red/green chili peppers and kaffir lime leaf served as table top decoration. We ordered a noodle dish with shrimp and vegetables and another noodle dish with shrimp omelette. Simple, healthy and delicious! Just exactly the way we like our Thai food!
We enjoyed our leisurely lunch and had fun watching a cooking class in session inside the main dinning room. The nice, friendly waitress told us about the new Pum restaurant just opened in Chiang Mai. A week later, when we were in Chiang Mai, we found it and also had a fabulous experience there.
Lunch for two 260Baht (about $8US). Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eat here.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had lunch at Pum in Patong several times. Really nice satay chicken, Pum's herb salad, fried rice homemade curry paste and chicken. Not expensive to eat there and nice food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School also viewed

 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing