We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food”

Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School
Ranked #25 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
hunter valley nsw
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was by far the best food we had in Patong, so fresh and the balance of flavours was just amazing.... Not to mention how cheap it is. If you a fan of great Thai food you cannot go past this restaurant. The salad is a must!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judytherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    216
    46
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pums Cooking Class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

"Same, same only different" and "massage, massage". These two terms you will become familiar with when you experience this excellent cooking class. Your first task is to select four dishes to make from the menu. Your eyes will water and your nose will run as you add the explosive flavours of garlic, chili and other spices. You will be amazed how simple the process is once all the ingredients are prepared. The food wow, Thai food has got to be some of the World's best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Awesome affordable and central? Staff are friendly and they have cooking classes also. It's a must do when in Patong shopping

Helpful?
Thank Aflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ate at Pum restaurant a couple of times during our stay in Patong. The food was fresh and delicious.
The menu is small but the choice is good.
Green curry was lovely.
Fantastic prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyGlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I cooked Thia!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I recently attended Pum Thai for a cooking lesson in company with my 21 year old daughter, my partner and her 12 and 13 year old girls. This is a very well organised cooking lesson, the staff speak english. They explain about the ingrediants being used for the lesson with taste testing of all parts of the dishes we cooked. All the meal and other ingrediants are cut up before we were given them, so this would suit younger kids. We got to eat what we cooked, very nice......

I would highly recommend this place. Its very close to the Christian Masssage pink building on Rathutit road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School also viewed

 

Been to Pum Thai Restaurant & Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing