We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza”

Bucintoro Pizzeria-Ristorante
Ranked #186 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From August 2010, Corrado and Denis opened the BUCINTORO Pizza Restaurant, where you can find an Italian menu with dishes of meat, seafood, Thai and Pizza cooked on a wood oven with a choice of 50 pizzas.
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

best pizza, italian pizzaiolo, italian staff plus locals; all in all a very nice evening with good food very fair priced, very recommended !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highflypc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza !!!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The best pizza you can eat in Patong !!!! nice place and friendly ... if you come to Patong you cannot miss it !!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeenawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greatest Pizza in Phuket”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a nice dinner at Bucintoro with my husband.
Perfecto Italian service. The tall guy with the moustache and beard try to teach you how to pronounce the dishes. :)
I had an amazing Pizza Capricciosa. This size was duvet size :) and it was so tasty I just kept eating and eating it while I finished with it.
My husband had chicken breast with spinach and mashed potatoes.

Will definitely will go back

Grazie Mille

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orsi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant, nice staff.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Not the best pizza in Phuket, but nice staff and nice Italian food.
Located in a very busy soi, with a lot of shops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattO83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza al Forno”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We just finished a pizza margharita and pizza tex (margharita with parma ham), freshly thrown dough with top quality ingredients and baked in a wood-fired oven; minca, what's not to like......... attentive staff and service and very good pizza at a reasonable price. Hope to sample the pasta tomorrow night but you can't go wrong with the pizza here from what we sampled! Buon Appetitio!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tpelliccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucintoro Pizzeria-Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bucintoro Pizzeria-Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing