We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“see you soon again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #83 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Herning, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“see you soon again.”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

First .thank you all staff at the hotel.

If i have to say something about Tropical-inn. I been in many hotels around the world, and the Tropical-inn is one of the best.

-the food was incredibel. really home made food, and very nice taste. (as your mother would have made it)
And the price´s for the food is good too. not like other hotel´s around.

-the room and the service is very good. always there for you.
-by tropical-inn, it was not the noise that you have elsewhere in the city. the hotel is from a side road to Nanai road, so you do not have all that noise from Nanai road.Like other hotels.
Easy to park cars,motorbike´s...

-Laundry service is right next to the hotel, so you don´t need to spend time driving around for your laundry.

-I can only say good things about Tropical-inn. i recommend Tropacal-inn to my friend.

Again Thank you to all at Tropical-inn.
i had really nice and funny time´s with you guys.
And thank you for helping me ,when i was sick.
I miss you . see you soon again :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashandsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Hello,
You are very welcome I now personally it's no fun being sick especially on holidays
We have made a lot of improvements to the Menu & the food is better than ever with a few upgrades & additions
I was talking to my staff prior to leaving this comment & they told me you are a very funny guy & I am sure they miss you as well
I look forward to greeting you personally upon your return & maybe we can have a few laughs together as well
Thankyou
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    29
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
64
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
redcliffe
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Great hotel my second visit to Phuket and enjoyed the location of this hotel and the service my room was very roomy and comfortable would recommend this hotel to any one good staff and great service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thankyou
I am happy to hear your stay was a good one & that my rooms were of acceptable size
I have implemented new cleaning standards since I purchased the hotel a few months ago &
am very strict with my cleaning staff
also I have totally re-painted all the rooms so that your next stay will be even better if that is possible
We look forward to your next visit & thank you for your feedback
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I have been to Phuket, Patong on several occasions and usually stay in 4 or 5 star resorts
A good friend suggested that my friend and i stay at the Tropical Inn just off Nanai Rd.
The cost of staying in this hotel would be less than a quarter of what we paid on our last visit staying in a 4 to 5 star resort, the value here is just great the staff are friendly, rooms a cleaned spotless each day my own personal view is that these rooms were nicer than the other hotels we stayed in before, Being a new hotel i was lucky to be one of the first customers in their restaurant, the "chef is also the owner" and the food was excellent, so much so that we ate there each morning for breakfast and on most nights of our stay we never ate the same meal twice, such is the chefs menu and quality. I spent most of my life working for an international airline and have traveled the world staying in many fine 5 star resorts, this is not a 5 star resort but you don't pay 5 star prices staying there, what you get is clean spacious rooms with all the same inclusions as a 5 star hotel, but with very friendly service where nothing is too much trouble for the staff, if you need anything from the store there's a 7/11 just 100 meters away. I have only praise for this hotel after staying there for just over 3 weeks, the only downside to writing a revue about a boutique hotel like this is that there are only 12 rooms and it will only be a matter of time when this hotel is full all the time, I hope they have 1 room for me next time i visit Patong
PS. They do have free fast WI-FI for guests and 2 free computers in the reception area

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briraymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thankyou for your kind words
I am the new owner of this hotel & since have hired a new Chef who is really passionate about his food & there is nothing he can't cook
My prices will remain the same for as long as I can afford to do so
Since your feedback I have done a lot of advertising for my hotel & yes you were so right the bookings are pouring in & I could not be more proud ( I LOVE HAPPY GUESTS )
if I can have a 100% occupancy rate I will be a very happy man
My aim in purchasing the hotel was not a financial one it is purley to make a difference in customer accommodation's in Patong / Phuket as a person who has made many trips to Patong I have seen first hand what type of low budget accommodation is in Patong & I am very happy to break that stigma of LOW BUDJET LOW QUALITY
I look forward to greeting you personally upon your return visit to my hotel
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Ata
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed at several Hotels in the area of Patong and none of those are comparable in any way!
This is a low budget Hotel that gives you all the advantages of a four stars Hotel!
This of course is my personal opinion – right you don't have a swimming pool and it is quite small but if you are looking for a quiet nice and clean place with great comfortable rooms – this is it!
They have got huge rooms with Cable TV and a Fridge- Minibar stuffed with all what your hard desires all the sweets, soft and alcoholic drinks are on the same price level as the local Minimarket (Seven Eleven or Family Mart)!
They have got two Pc's downstairs at the Lobby with free High speed Internet service for Hotel guests and very good Wi-Fi connection at all upper floors and in the Guest-rooms!
Right next to the Hotel Building you have very cheap laundry service that give services to the Hotel guests!
The Hotel is located right next to Nanai Street that has lots of nice small Bars and Restaurants of all kind (from original German Food up to Italian Pizzas) – although I preferred to eat at the Hotels own Restaurant that has quite a lot to offer - from traditional Thai up to European and Western Food – you should try "Iowan's Homemade Goulash"!!
This is a Hotel with a really nice stuff that I immediately found myself attached to – i felt like home!!
I was giving a great service with a great attitude- the owner is well connected & knows his way around and arranged everything for me on delivery and everything at a very good price range!!
I rented a motorbike very cheap and it was delivered to me right to the Hotel, the same if you want to rent a car!
I did some trip's on the Island and they arranged everything right on the spot – they pick you up from the Hotel and bring you back afterwards!
All together I had a good time and I can just recommend the place to everybody coming to Pukhet on any occasion!

Regards,
Rafael

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalRafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thankyou Rafael,
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us
I am the new owner / manager of the hotel
Our tour desk is still doing great business & we still love to get our guests the best deals available
We have changed our motor bike leasing company & the new one is better than ever
a lot of our guests have told us about themselves or friends who have been scammed by bike rentals in Patong (this is very common )
its our pleasure to break that stigma & give customers exactly what they want ,when they want it without hassle & NO MORE RIPPOFFS & a good genuine price
being a guest of my hotel no passport will be held & if the worst should happen we will take you to the repair shop ( very close to hotel ) so you can get a genuine quote for any damage
I look forward to greeting you when you next stay at my hotel & thank you again
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#82 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 327 in Patong
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Property: Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing