We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sanctuary in the middle of bustling Patong Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #94 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Upon our arrival at The Phuket Tropical Inn, Lindsey was warm, knowledgeable and welcoming. He is full of advice in all things Phuket and is always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay even more enjoyable (ask him anything from bike rentals, to the best massage spot, to a delicious restaurant, etc.) His attention to detail carries on to the hotel itself, as his rooms are in perfect condition, clean, spacious and comfortable (we slept like babies in there). Also, the hotel is perfectly located in a quiet area, but close enough to the action (just a few minutes walk) if the Patong night tempts you with its never ending hustle and bustle. I will definitely stay at The Phuket Tropical Inn again if I return to Phuket!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaniaLanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Great Review
You should think about doing "Hotel Reviews" professionally that was very well worded & written
Thankyou again & if you return to Phuket / Patong I am sorry I will not be here as I am heading offf on November 1st to my new Bar / Guesthouse in Chiangmai
We will also have accomodation but it willl take time before I will let the rooms out (not up to my standard)
That should be (all going to plan) by the end of November
I am Leaving here a Proud but very tired man as this place was a Huge Challenge But I did exactly what I planned to do turn it from nothing to a place that people could feel at home & would want to return too
My new Rabbit Bar / Chiangmai tropical inn will be better staffed so I can spend alot more time relaxing which was my inital intention when I purchased this hotel 2 years ago
& will also be able to spend more Quality time with my Guests :)
Thankyou again & see you soon in Chiangmai
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Tropical Inn is a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the hectic Bangla road. The rooms are very spacious and immaculately clean. My room had satellite TV and a balcony which was very welcome.
Nothing is too much trouble for the manager who goes out of his way to provide exemplarily customer service.
We were given a 24hr mobile phone number should we need assistance with anything out of hours.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADG216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank You for your Lovley words
I hope we get the chance to host you at our new venture in Chiangmai
Our accomodation will be ready near the end of November just in time for the High Season
we will carry over our Standard of Service & Care & will only provide Quality Accomodation
Travel safe my friend & see you in Chiangmai
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

first arrive really had good impress from lindsay and nong, both are so friendly and helpful, then when i enter the room its big space and clean. i like big room where u have space to walk around without bumping each other, surprise in room they have few power plug which is in some hotel they only have max 2 :)
Lindsay knows how to run the hotel well and he share the most important information for visitor.
if youre Coffee lover, he had Arabica pure coffee, perfect for morning and afternoon.
Im Happy and recommended for my others friends and to you all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hij-Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Large clean rooms with large clean bathrooms at a very nice price. However what impressed us the most during our stay was the helpful staff and crazy (in a good way) Lindsay. Lindsay and Nong went out of their way to ensure our stay was very pleasant and we were aware of all the dangers Patong has to offer - thanks guys. Wifi, hot water, good air-conditioning, and comfortable beds at a good price were the icing on the cake to an excellent stay... Hope to see you guys again SOON.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thankyou for another great review
Great Experiances are what we are all about here
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was nice and clean and has wifi in the room. The manager was very helpful. He told us what to avoid & be aware of which was great & very helpful!Good location, the manager had told us a quick way to get to the beach & the main shopping area!Would recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel12255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you we Love you Too
Being woken up early in the morning is all part of the Hight Standard of Service we provide
can you imagine if no one was to answer to intercom I know a few hotels just like that but I am proud we are not one of them & will never be
We are Happy & Proud to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are very very clean.... the Service was amazing... when we woke the manager 2 different times oh the night, because i forgot my room key the staff was very kindly.. .. there is always wifi and hotel water, luxury rooms and it is the best that someone can find for this price.... we Love you!!!! לישראלים שקוראים את זה, אל תחשבו פעמיים כי זה הכי טוב שתמצאו...בעלים אחלה גבר שבאמת עוזר לכל אורך הדרך, תמיד נחמד, חדרים מאובזרים ודי מפוארים... היה מושלם!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thankyou
I only hope that people such as yourself who really felt the feeling I have made here over the 2 years I have owned it really do give me a chance to host you again at my new venture in Chiangmai
I am proud to leave this Hotel with 100 Reviews All of which are Genuine / & not fake & full of exactly the emotions I planned for when I purchased this place
It has been a true pleasure to meet such a huge array of different people & to see & help them all with the perfect Holiday
I could become a Millionaire training hotel staff on the Art Of Caring but unfortunatley The Thai way of thinking is only money , care is the last thing on the list :(
but I will continue my great work in Chiangmai I have started to reseach all the bad things to warn my Guests about but I have found NOTHING YET & this is pure heaven to me because I will be able to feel my guests are safe without warnings & that is someting I thought I would never ever be able to do
Chiangmai Rabbit Bar / Chiangmai Tropical Inn will be the Place To Be once I Arrive
I have already finished the Website & will update it with more photos & Prices upon my arrival in November
I think Me & my Guests will have a much greater Overalll Thailand experiance in Chiangmai as that part of Thailand is truley Beautiful & you are not just a walking A.T.M like you are here in Phuket Patong
Thankyou again & see you soon at the Rabbit Bar / Chiangmai Tropical inn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hi me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights as we read the reviews on trip advisor. The guesthouse is lovely and clean, our room was huge and Lindsy (the owner) and his team will do anything and everything to help you enjoy your stay and and point out things to see and things to be aware off. So helpful. The main shopping centre is roughly 5-7 min walk and bangla rd maybe 9 min walk so ideally located and far enough from the bangla rd madness. Overall I would rate this place a 10 out of 10 for price, location, cleanliness and staff. Well done to all and hope all goes well for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

10/10 WOW That's exactly what I need to hear
& Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
we are very centrally located to Evreything so you can walk with ease
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#149 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky Patong Hotel
Lucky Patong Hotel
#78 of 412 in Patong
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 412 in Patong
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#16 of 412 in Patong
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $11 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing