We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy n Caring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #91 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy n Caring”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

first arrive really had good impress from lindsay and nong, both are so friendly and helpful, then when i enter the room its big space and clean. i like big room where u have space to walk around without bumping each other, surprise in room they have few power plug which is in some hotel they only have max 2 :)
Lindsay knows how to run the hotel well and he share the most important information for visitor.
if youre Coffee lover, he had Arabica pure coffee, perfect for morning and afternoon.
Im Happy and recommended for my others friends and to you all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hij-Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    29
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
65
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Large clean rooms with large clean bathrooms at a very nice price. However what impressed us the most during our stay was the helpful staff and crazy (in a good way) Lindsay. Lindsay and Nong went out of their way to ensure our stay was very pleasant and we were aware of all the dangers Patong has to offer - thanks guys. Wifi, hot water, good air-conditioning, and comfortable beds at a good price were the icing on the cake to an excellent stay... Hope to see you guys again SOON.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for another great review
Great Experiances are what we are all about here
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was nice and clean and has wifi in the room. The manager was very helpful. He told us what to avoid & be aware of which was great & very helpful!Good location, the manager had told us a quick way to get to the beach & the main shopping area!Would recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel12255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you we Love you Too
Being woken up early in the morning is all part of the Hight Standard of Service we provide
can you imagine if no one was to answer to intercom I know a few hotels just like that but I am proud we are not one of them & will never be
We are Happy & Proud to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hod-hasharon
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are very very clean.... the Service was amazing... when we woke the manager 2 different times oh the night, because i forgot my room key the staff was very kindly.. .. there is always wifi and hotel water, luxury rooms and it is the best that someone can find for this price.... we Love you!!!! לישראלים שקוראים את זה, אל תחשבו פעמיים כי זה הכי טוב שתמצאו...בעלים אחלה גבר שבאמת עוזר לכל אורך הדרך, תמיד נחמד, חדרים מאובזרים ודי מפוארים... היה מושלם!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thankyou
I only hope that people such as yourself who really felt the feeling I have made here over the 2 years I have owned it really do give me a chance to host you again at my new venture in Chiangmai
I am proud to leave this Hotel with 100 Reviews All of which are Genuine / & not fake & full of exactly the emotions I planned for when I purchased this place
It has been a true pleasure to meet such a huge array of different people & to see & help them all with the perfect Holiday
I could become a Millionaire training hotel staff on the Art Of Caring but unfortunatley The Thai way of thinking is only money , care is the last thing on the list :(
but I will continue my great work in Chiangmai I have started to reseach all the bad things to warn my Guests about but I have found NOTHING YET & this is pure heaven to me because I will be able to feel my guests are safe without warnings & that is someting I thought I would never ever be able to do
Chiangmai Rabbit Bar / Chiangmai Tropical Inn will be the Place To Be once I Arrive
I have already finished the Website & will update it with more photos & Prices upon my arrival in November
I think Me & my Guests will have a much greater Overalll Thailand experiance in Chiangmai as that part of Thailand is truley Beautiful & you are not just a walking A.T.M like you are here in Phuket Patong
Thankyou again & see you soon at the Rabbit Bar / Chiangmai Tropical inn :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hi me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights as we read the reviews on trip advisor. The guesthouse is lovely and clean, our room was huge and Lindsy (the owner) and his team will do anything and everything to help you enjoy your stay and and point out things to see and things to be aware off. So helpful. The main shopping centre is roughly 5-7 min walk and bangla rd maybe 9 min walk so ideally located and far enough from the bangla rd madness. Overall I would rate this place a 10 out of 10 for price, location, cleanliness and staff. Well done to all and hope all goes well for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
10/10 WOW That's exactly what I need to hear
& Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
we are very centrally located to Evreything so you can walk with ease
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Some things in life are just too good to be true and the same applied to Phuket Tropical Inn.
I was a bit skeptical of the deal I was getting for their Deluxe room which was offered to me for 700 bahts including breakfast and wi-fi althought it was listed on their official website as 900 bahts.
Everything was fine upon checkin and the rooms are new and in excellent condition. I looked at many other inns hotels and guesthouses in the same Patong beach area before booking this hotel and theirs had the best deal and the photos of the rooms on the interenet were nice and to my surprise it was all the real deal.
There was no joiner charge even when I returned with two friends on one of the nights and all the staff is really friendly.
Breakfast was good too and with a bit of request they provided it free at 2pm on one day which I really appreciated although I was not expecting it to be free at that time so I just gave a tip to the waitress to try and compensate their good efforts.
On one of the days I was expecting a package and I told them to call me as soon as it arrived which they promptly did.
Great place, clean and worth every penny.
I was recommended this hotel from my hotel in Pattaya and I should say that it was a good decision.

Room Tip: Request and you might get a better rate including breakfast and also till late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello & Thank you
"Cheap Accomodation" we like consider ourselves inexpensive & I hate that word "Cheap" it summons images of all the Bad hotels available here in Phuket / Patong & I have worked too hard to be in their shadow
However anotehr great review Thank you
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

In this price range I doubt you'll find a better place to stay in Patong. The place is nice and clean, well maintained, the rooms are spacious and some come with a lovely walk out balcony. They have everything advertised, tv's, air con, wi-fi, all working well during the time I was there. It's not far from the main drag in patong, bangla road, probably about 10-12 minutes walking or you can use one of the taxi bike fellows, there's plenty of them about. To me personally I prefer to be offset a bit from the party areas because you get a bit more peace, you can pick and choose rowdy evenings and not have them outside your window like it or not every night. Lindsay the owner is very helpful, he'll give you a run down of the do's and don't around here when you arrive and helped me with booking a couple of excursions too.

There are some bars nearby if you don't fancy the trek to Bangla road every night, plenty of places to eat too. Just across the road and on the left is a nice place called Saxony, the do Thai food at good prices and also European food, mostly German. I recommend it as I ate there at least a dozen times in 4 weeks, always enjoyed the food, and importantly, it never gave me the runs, which can be a problem here in Thailand as food hygiene standards are not high. The pizza place to the right had me up for hours during the night with the most painful stomach ache I ever had, I would avoid there.

Overall I would say it's a great place to stay if you can't afford the 5 star places near the water front, I don't have any buts to add, very nice Inn, would happily stay there again if I was ever back in patong

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, a good place to be I think no one ever woke me coming in late at night. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1986580405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank You
for another great review
Yes I have to agree the Roof in Paradise it is Quiet & Relaxing
The prices will continue to stay the same until such time as costs demand otherwise
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 322 in Patong
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silk Hill Hotel
The Silk Hill Hotel
#95 of 405 in Patong
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#80 of 405 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Property: Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing