We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place & the best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #88 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in Augest
Clean rooms great air-con & the manager there is just outstanding
I am not gay but could be very tempted he has the majic touch with customer service he really does
late night or very early morning evreyday he was working I wish I had his drive & he runs around in little shorts & has the best bod for a guy I have seen in a while
straight or gay or in-different stay here & you will come back for sure
Thankyou Lindsay I had a really great time but you personally could have made it better :P
Tony

Room Tip: get lindsay to show you the room he is so detailed you feel like you want to lock him inside with yo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank You Tony,
Wow Thats really nice to hear That you felt that way I have to say it is the first time a Straight Guy has made such a comment & it makes me feel very proud :) & not so old
Yes my shorts are Small & Short but it's not about my clothing I wear it's all about the Service
I / We provide & I am very happy you liked the service as well :)
Well I finally took the jump & purchased in Chiangmai as I discussed with you
It will have the same name so very easy to find me & I will work very closley with the new management here to make sure my High Standards are kept
I cannot promise the new Recepionest will wear Short Short's but again it is all about the Service yeah so in Closing let me say again
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
we will also have a Bar so 24/7 Relaxation is assured
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope to see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hard to beat for this sort of price - its a bit of a distance from the beach and if you dont need a swimming pool you would be hard pressed to find better value for money-close to nite life and plenty restaraunts

Room Tip: if youve got the extra cash go for the deluxe rooms - big balcony and better outlook
Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thankyou for another great review
We are Happy to announce we are opening a new location in Chiangmai in November
The same level of Care & Service will be provided at both tropical Inn Hotels
so whether you are in Phuket Or Chiangmai , Tropical Inn is the place to stay
Travel well & we hope o see you soon :)
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lovely inn in patong in phuket. Great rooms, air con relatively quiet, clean, friendly couple of guys run it.only downsides are it is away from the beach and main area.
Patong itself is a bit overwhelning , and that's is low season. Prepared to be offered 10 suits, 20 meals and at least 30 massages a day.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Manager at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Hello & Thank you for a great review
Ha Ha Ha yes I know what you mean about Down Town Patong the shop owners there really do drive me crazy as well
There is a trick just ignore them NO EYE CONTACT & they will leave you alone
I do it all the time (& it seems bad manners) but it will stop the harrasing & I am sure they are used to it by now
Problem is that it is low season now & evrey shop is competing for your money as high season there are 1000s of people so they don't have to work so hard
Nice to hear you had a good stay with us & we hope to see you again if you come to Phuket again
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

With that price, you definitely will get more than you expected. I recently stayed there for 3 days with 2 friends. The room was clean, the bathroom was awesome, the bathing products were excellent, and the most important thing, Lindsay - the hotel owner, a funny guy he is, but so very helpful. Even he looked around the cities to get us the phi2 island tour which was almost full booked by chinese tourist....stay here and you will have a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book early, because as i know of, it always has many travellers staying there and it got 4 floors wi...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rendi_Adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thankyou for your great review
FUNNY GUY I think I like that title so Thank you for that
yes we are Excellent Value accomodation but more important than the price is our SERVICE & ACCOMODATION QUALITY
we love it when our guest leave our hotel Happy & have Good Quality Memorys
I look forward to giving 1000s of new guests just what you experianced here
We hope you come back next year to visit us
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very good choice if you want a friendly welcome (really nice)nand a very clean room.
Very cheap for this type of room (AC, TV, fridge).
It's a little far from the beach butwe did it walking and it took 20min, and that was not a surprise. And the street of the hotel has everything you need (restaurants, 7eleven) so if you need to go to the beach 1 time/day it's really a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello & Thankyou for your review
Yes our prices during this Low Season have been Extremley Low but its not about making money here in the Low Season
it's about getting lots of new faces to see just how good an Aussi Run B&B can be in such a different place as Patong & the Service we provide
Those Guests always leave with great Memories & tell their friends & so on thats what Low Season is all about for me
Thankyou again & come back & see us soon
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

very nice guesthouse,great staff,clean rooms very close to nightlife but in a silent road

i can only recommend this hotel.

if you are new to patong they are always helpuf to make your vacation perfect

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thankyou for your review
Short but sweet
Thank you for mentioning the quiet location & the standard of your room
We hope to see you again soon
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good and cheap. The boss offers very good advice and other services like taxi booking and tour booking.. very nice manager and staff there.. the location is quite accessible to the mall as well.. also there is a very nice massage place nearby that offer clean and good services. 7-11 rocks!

Room Tip: very friendly manager.. love it.. clean and good looking rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Hello & Thank you Short But Sweet & straight to the point
I must say I am a huge fan of 711 as well Evreyday atleast twice
The massage place we sent you to was LemonGrass & I agree again it cannot be faulted

I am Very glad you had such a great stay with us & we look forward to hosting you again next year
Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Lucky Patong Hotel
Lucky Patong Hotel
#90 of 409 in Patong
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 409 in Patong
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silk Hill Hotel
The Silk Hill Hotel
#76 of 409 in Patong
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#16 of 409 in Patong
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $11 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing