We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #83 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This a great place to stay with family. I went there with my parents, wife and kids. Lindsay and his staff were very helpful and guided us for going around Phuket. The air conditioner ran smoothly and internet connection is very useful. The welcome note given by the manager was very useful and helped us get around phuket. The location is quite good, and easily walkable to important places in Patong.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thankyou for your kind words
I put the "Info" pack together because thats I want when I go to a new place so I am very very happy that you found it helpful & that I am not just wasting paper lol
hope you had a great christmas and a very good New Year celebration
We hope to see you agin soon upon your return :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    29
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
64
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I booked 4 nights during X'mas, however, eventually only 1 night was available which was my last night at Phuket island. It was too popular to book la~~~
And it gave me a great memory during my only stay. The room is extreamly clean, the location is great to get nice food in reasonable price, and not far from the beach and the shopping mall.
And Lindsay unexpectedly refund my payment for one extra bed, since the staff supplied me only mattress and sheets, no real bed. But actually, that was warm enough.
I feel so sorry for puting the staff and Lindsay himself so much trouble, they are very helpful and friendly, very sincere to help guests...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Hello again & Thank You
I am again very sorry that we had no spare portable beds left when you stayed with us but as you know we were full & the single beds are always in great demand
It was my pleasure to refund your money for the bed as you did not get what was required although a mattress & bedding is perfect for a good nights sleep I could not in all honesty keep your payment for a single bed that you did not recieve
We hope to see you again soon & I personally want to say you were really great guests it was a great pleasure to serve you & your family
I Hope your upcoming Chinese New Yew celebrations are very good & happy
Take care :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a great place to stay. My wife and I were there three weeks and loved it. Lindsay and his staff were always friendly, attentive, and competent, always made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay on the island. The food was excellent, and our room was big and comfortable.The air conditioner ran smoothly and quietly, the mini-fridge kept drinks ice-cold, the shower stayed hot 24/7, and the room was cleaned daily. If you stay here you won’t be on the beach, but you won’t pay beach hotel prices either, and with Lindsay’s secret shortcut, the beach is a pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thankyou for your kind words
You and your wife were a pure pleasure to host & I hope the rest of your stay in Patong was as enjoyable as the hotel
Patong can be challenging at times but always a great time to be had for all
I hope we see you again soon & Thank you again
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I went there with my mom, grandpa, and husband this summer. Booked the deluxe rooms because there were some special discount and the rate were super cheap and it turns out to be a five star experience.

Positive:
Staff were helpful, sincere and friendly.
Towels were changed everyday. I love the folding.
There were also welcome drinks.
The rooms were clean. I love the shampoo and shower gel.
Their gentle and mild flower smell are typical Thailand.
The massively huge beds are definitely a luxurious experience.
The staff can call the travel agencies and taxi for you. The prices were really competitive if you want to compare. So no need to hassle and negotiate around.
There were two bottle of drink water supplied in the fridge.

Negative: The location is not good. Miles to go before you reach the beach. You probably need to take a taxi to explore around. I would suggest you book the transfer.
Kitchens were quite basic. There is no microwave. Only a kettle and some instant coffee and tea bags. So the deluxe room is not a good money-value update.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewei j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thankyou for your Positive Review
The standard you recieved is totally our pleasure & will continue forever
I am sorry your Kitchenette was not up to what you excepted but I have just purchased the Hotel
& will when my funds improve inc a microwave as a standard in the Deluxe rooms
All I can say about the distance is that it does allow you to have a great nights sleep & for your convenience maybe next time you should rent a Scooter it makes the island a very small place to get around & so much fun
Thankyou again & we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Tucked away from the Busyness of Bangla Road you will find this beautiful guest house on Nanai Road.

The staff are more than willing to assist with everything, there was never a time we did not feel welcome and at all hours of the night.

We only intended being there for 1 or 2 nights and moving on but the place made us feel so welcome we kept booking on. The owner an Aussie is more than happy to assist with any tricky questions you have, sometimes things can get lost in translation.

Huge thumbs up! and we will miss you all there

Mat and Pete

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe has a bigger Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you Pete & Mat,
It was a Pleasure hosting you guys I had alot of fun
Its great when all expectations are met & you can just relax & have a great time
I hope your injury's are all better next time WATCH OUT FOR BUSES
I hope work is treating you both well
we all hope to see you again on your next trip & Nong says a big Hello
Take care
xxx Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

warmly! Great! Clean! Cheap!

we arrived very late in midnight and they were still waiting for us!
The room is big and clean, and quite!
They also help us to contact with the agent on last day when we were leaving!

Thank you so much and I love everyone here!

Room Tip: Quite and Value hotel! So great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wang m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thankyou for your kind words
at Phuket Tropical Inn we take our Guests very serious & no matter what time the arrival is the Guest will always have an open door & A Big Smile to Welcome Them
Also we are very excited when we can help a customer with anything they need
We hope to see you again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

i went phuket alone in July. i found this hotel in the net when i surf whats the attraction in Phuket. 1st of all, the hotel room rate is the 1st time came into my mind. the room is awesome and looks like 5 star stay, but the rate is affordable for backpacker. i was surprised to see it. i decided to stay here. and then, the 4 days i was in Phuket, the most memorable thing there, was the service provided by the hotel staff. they are friendly, caring and warm. they treated customer like their family. that kind of caring, is out of my expectation.

what i can say, is i will never forget the moment here and if will definite come back for staying for my next phuket trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnselmWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Hello again,
Thankyou for your great review I am very Proud when I read that my staff are doing such Fantastic job
I am a very lucky guy to have staff that really do Care about my Guests so much
I hope you had a really awsome time in Patong & we look forward to your return soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#100 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#58 of 328 in Patong
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Property: Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing