We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Planning is Everything :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #85 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Positive Planning is Everything :)”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I'd like to give a 'pre-trip' review for the lead-up to our holiday. I am not a confident/regular traveller but have found the service received throughout the process of booking our trip through TripAdvisor, to be extremely positive and easy. This has not been the case with previous trip planning I've experienced elsewhere. I've had the pleasure of being looked after by Kim (Casa Del M Reservations), who has been most prompt and attentive to all my enquiries during the reservation process (sorry if I've been a pain). Kim has seen to it that we have a fabulous trip to look forward to. The service is second to none so far. I'm so excited to arrive with my daughter and feel confident that our trip will be a great one to remember. Sincere Thanks and I also look forward to giving an equally positive 'post-trip' review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLARE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    153
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
48
197
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

we are so looking forward to our stay at Casa del M - Kim has made the reservation process so easy for us and we feel very at home - a pleasure to see the wonderful staff again - lovely rooms and restaurants and only minutes away from town - highly recommend this hotel for the beatiful views and quiet relaxation after a busy day in Patong!

Room Tip: upgrade to a pool access room they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had booked this hotel through scoopon for 5 nights, we loved it so much that we decided to stay for another two. We didn't think this would be possible as it was such short notice but kim made our reservation very stress free and was very helpful. We even got an upgrade for the last two nights!!

Room was lovely, clean and spacious. Kim helped us get our taxi everynight into the town and recommended what excursions to go on.

We also ate at the hotel restaurant one night which I recommend, food lovely and view is great.

We both had a great time and will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel via a Coupon deal, and were very pleasantly surprised when the manager upgraded our room on arrival. Initial impressions are that the room is quite large and very clean. Pool itself is certainly big enough and deep in comparison tour previous resort location. Located on a hill overlooking Patong. Hotel provides courtesy bus into town 5 times daily.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've initially booked to stay in Casa Del M for 4 nights. With that, all the reservation and booking processes were top-notch! Kim, the one who handled our reservation, was very efficient in confirming our booking for our stay.

Without a doubt, I felt very pleased with the service.
Following which, my boyfriend and I planned to extending our stay in Phuket for 01 more night. However, we doubted that the extension was possible since it seems pretty last minute. We were wrong! Once again, Kim was quick to advice us and confirm our extension.

For all travellers, I would say that the service and the entire reservation process which I have encountered with this hotel is really great! Looking forward to numerous more stays with Casa Del M! Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Del M, during April and beginning of May. Hotel staff were friendly, courteous and made you feel very welcome. Highly recommended for their kindness and hospitable ways are BEE BEE, TIM TAM and KEVIN who showed us just how kind and friendly Thai people are, we were privileged to have met them, we miss you guys. Breakfast menu needs to be more westernized to suit other cultures, that being Australian not just Chinese. Also toaster needs to be updated as it is slow and also burns the toast. Chef for breakfast did an excellent job, and tried to cook Boiled eggs, bit more practise and he will have it down pat. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool was nice, but other hotel patrons going in at midnight, making noise like it was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24JudyG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My friend and I stayed for 7 days/nights at this hotel. I picked it as I had been to Phuket once before and did not want to be right in near the night strip and beach (saying that this hotel is only 5 mins taxi to beach). I had read different reviews which did give me some trepidation. I am pleased to be able to dispute some of the other reviews. All the staff were professional, courteous and spoke good english. the breakfast was great!! We had a hot freshly made omelette EVERY day by Jonathon the 'egg man' who remembered exactly how each of us liked it. A special 'shout out/thank you' to TIM TAM AND BEE BEE they were happy, polite and excellent at their jobs. Our room was more than adequate, clean linen and good bed and pillows and I asked for a room with a view and got it. Yes some of the towels are a bit thin and old, but, the pool towels are great. I had wifi in my room. the hotel restaurant has lovely views and excellent food however could do with candles on the tables as it was quite dark up there. we had hotel transfers from airport and were picked up promptly in a brand new car welcomed with a cool towel for refreshing ourselves and a freezing cold bottle of water. We booked our tours through the hotel where a lovely girl did our bookings. the hotel foyer area is gorgeous. thank you casa del M we would definitely come here again. I am not sure what some people are seeing when they come here. one review says about tuk tuks, well the hotel offers FREE shuttles throughout the day which take you to the main tourist area. every tuk tuk we took from the beach home had a set fee of 200 baht we did not need to walk out the lane to the busy street to catch one. we did not use hotel spa as we went to a local hairdresser masseuse down the lane and had manicure/pedicure/ hairwash and blowdry and straightened all for 200 baht each. if you are not wanting to get hot and dusty at times perhaps dont go to places like phuket and bali. We did half day to Khai island for snorkeling which was more than enough and was a great day with a fabulous guide 'Bobby'. Simon Cabaret was also a great night out. thank you phuket town. Karen

Room Tip: Just tell them exactly what you are after, as I asked for a view and got partial sea views and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#136 of 322 in Patong
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 322 in Patong
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 322 in Patong
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing