We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #80 of 322 Hotels in Patong
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge Property!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for two days little far away from Patong beach and its a huge property with two swimming pools .We stayed in a deluxe room which was clean and had swimming pool view. BUt bathrooms were small with no bath tub and water flow was also less. Breakfast can also be improved.Overall a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriticUrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello CriticUrTravel,

We really appreciate the time you took to review our resort. as you pointed out we do have a pretty big resort consisting of 2 swimming pools, 2 restaurants, 4 bars, fitness facilities, meeting rooms, spa and vast common areas. we are glad you had a comfortable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Phuket. we are actively trying to improve the quality of the service we provide. perhaps next time we will be able to provide you with a 4 or 5 star holiday.

Cheers,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    153
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
48
197
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Got a deal off a daily deal site and couldn't have been happier! The staff were so awesome and we got to know them really well. Travelled with 7 others and had a great time here. Just up the hill is a great cheap restaurant with amazing food and a great view of Phuket called No. 6. They will even pick you up so you don't have to walk up the hill. There is a great tourist adviser from America,Ryan, who was invaluable. Our rooms got a free upgrade and the swim up bar in the giant pool was great. Everything about Casa Del M is amazing except for the driveway up to it but don't let that put you off. M spa and the rooftop restaurant were a plus too.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suites are huge and pool access rooms close to the swim up bar are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mish_Mouse,

Thank you for your review and pleased to read you enjoyed the stay in our pool access and honeymoon suites. These are our most premium rooms and of course like all our rooms, we try our best to deliver the best service. thanks you for mentioning our guest relations team, our goal is to aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel (just checking out). We were very happy at this place. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The staff very happy to please. Ryan the client relation manager was a delight to deal with and happy to go the extra mile. We came on a scoopon voucher and were pleasantly suprised. The only thing they could work a little better on is breakfast but they are in process of that at present. The pool was clean and beautiful with an amazing view. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Angela,

We appreciated the chance to serve you during your recent visit to Phuket. We aim to provide the best service we possibly can and we are willing to do almost anything to ensure our guests have a great holiday. We hope you’ll stop by again on your next trip.

Cheers,

Ryan Doran

Ps. we have a new F&B manager who has made some wonderful improvements to breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

1st-14th nov 2013 To the staff of Casa Del M Yui, Hot, Jonathan, Bee Bee, Tim Tam, A, the night shift, the taxi shuttle staff, the cleaners, gardeners and breakfast crew, Thank YOU :) i came with a crew of 20+ and we stayed here at the casa del m.. My daughter broke her ankle before coming on holiday and was in crutches, the staff helped her in every way and made our holiday feel at ease. They catered for our large group, our parties and antics lol. Our room was perfect and was cleaned everyday :) my daughter had a pool access room which was devine. Both pools n bars were immaculate. We moved to a family room for our last three nights and enjoyed the space bathroom and atmosphere.. A family room is highly recommended... Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juice4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Juice4221,

We are very happy you enjoyed you stay with us and appreciate your detailed feedback and nice comments about our hard working staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Phuket holiday.

Cheers,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I went with a group of around 20 people from Nov 6-13th and we stayed in both areas of the hotel and we were all impressed with the hotel. It has two pools, bar area, restaurant. The staff at Casa Del M made our stay the best because they are so friendly and so helpful and just happy people so many thanks to Ryan, Hot, Pipi etc even night security were so awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I swam in both pools and thoroughly enjoyed it. Definitely would go back if I'm ever in Phuket. Thank you Casa Del M for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Newer part of the hotel is flasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari_Lina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Sounds like you enjoyed a wonderful vacation. We are delighted that you took advantage of all of our amenities. it was truly our pleasure to serve you and you group. We look forward to hosting you in Phuket again.

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed at Casa Del M for just under 2 weeks, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the resort catered to all our needs and wants. Not only was the resort beautiful, clean, amazing views and a great swimming pool to swim in, the staff at Casa del m were there for you 24/7, no matter what we needed. Ryan helped us organise, and go on adventures around Thailand, he was always giving ideas, directions, friendly advice and excellent service in general. He knows where to go, what to do, and how to do it!! :) Also the service from "Bee Bee" and "A", was exceptional, always on hand with smiling faces. Definitely a place of fun with great people.

Room Tip: The premier pool room was great, just stepped straight in with our own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had a deluxe room one floor above the pool access rooms. It was very spacious with a balcony that has a day bed. The 32" LCD TV was good with about 50 channels. The wifi was quick(400-500kb/s download) but fluctuates quite a lot so Skype was tricky.
The bed was fairly hard unfortunately so not good if you tend to sleep on your side.
The food from the M Cafe was a bit hit and miss(they do the room service food as well), I didn't get to try the upstairs restaurant. The pool was very nice and has a swim up bar open most of the day.
Staff were very helpful, especially Ryan at the tour desk(He could get better prices than what the brochures were advertising). Room serviced daily with two complimentary bottles of water each day.
There's very little information in the room, just a room service menu and massage price list. It would have been good to have a list of useful resort details(opening times, internal contact numbers, etc) so I didn't have to go downstairs to ask at reception frequently.
The main downside(maybe upside for some) is the location. It's a fair hike to walk into town in the heat but the resort does offer 5 shuttle runs throughout the day down to Jungcylon shopping centre(make sure you put your name on the sheet so you don't miss out on a seat). Expect a $200B taxi ride back home each time.
We lost power a few times(longest was 5-6 hours) during my stay as well that was localised to our resort only, everyone else seemed to have power.
Overall it was a good stay, definitely recommended if you can deal with the distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 322 in Patong
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#46 of 322 in Patong
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#145 of 322 in Patong
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing