We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$146
$123
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$130
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$69
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
160
172
63
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
172
63
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantpatong beachtuk tukhoneymoon suitefree shuttlefifth floorrent a scooterwalk into townmorning breakfastshuttle servicebig balconyevery hourreception staffthe hotel offerstea and coffeejungceylon shopping centrerooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 443 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Bought a scoopon deal and was expecting something very standard. Arrived here was given excellent sevice and the pool, pool bar and hotel services were absolutely fantastic and despite being a little out of the centre of Patong its just a cheap tuk tuk ride away! All the staff we came accross were so amazing and very helpful!! Even enjoyed a few drinks with some of them out!! Special thanks to Yui, Hot, TimTam and Bee bee who were amazing!! I will be back to this hotel very soon!!
Would highly reccomend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bought a great deal on scoopon so a bit nervous about details like airport transfer and state of rooms plus location away from the beach but so pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend. The fact that it is located at the bottom of "temple hill" the crazy one road into Patong is a great bonus. A 200bht tuk tuk and you're down in the madness that is Patong Beach central. Great for shopping and night spots if that's your ilk but so nice to drive away from it at the end of each day to the more quiet area of the Casa Del. (take a card from the reception so that you can show the address to your drivers as very few actually know where it is located).
Staff are amazingly friendly and willing to do for you whatever they can - our room cleaners were great and very obliging in the timing of room clean ups. BiBi and Kevin and Tim Tam in the breakfast restaurant and pool bar were marvellous. (our tip should keep them providing great sevice to all ozzies!!!)
Pool in the newer block is clean and pretty - BUT being a lap pool with no steps in or or out it was a real challenge for us middle aged ladies!! Hysterical actually and made for good video footage. The other pool is more resort like but just doesn't have enough lounges though they are more comfortable than hte silly inflexible ones of the former pool.
Showers were great, rooms big, aircon marvellous. Sheets were delicious and decor perfect. A comfy day bed on the balcony was good for evening drinks before we got too humid and our hair curled! The towels were another story though - pretty old and thin but changed daily so we didnt care.Toiletries provided were inadequate so take your own but the robes were good and useful for getting to and from Ong, Joy and the girls' massage centre on floor 1. The foot massage is to die for!!
I've seen a few poor reports on the buffet breakfast but we felt it was fine for our needs - it was Asian style in the main - what they do best duh - and the fruit was always fresh.
Upstairs on the roof dining was fantastic and you eat for the same cheap prices as in the downstairs restaurant. It's half open air and has magnificent views of Patong from on high. The food is great and stick to the authentic Thai dishes - just stipulate what hotness you want and they cook to order! Yummy red curry!!
Ryan and Joy at the tour desk were great for advice and we really appreciated having Ryan as a tour guide to see some out of the way places.
So overall would recommend for your stay in Patong.

Room Tip: A view of the water would be great but our pool view was still nice and we weren't in the room much at all. Would suggest above level 2. I like the look of the rooms with entry to the pool straight off the balcony.Nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My family of two adults and four children thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Del M. We had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan and the beautiful ladies at the Spa who gave fabulous massages and my manicure was perfect. My youngest child has Autism and can make situations extremely challenging but everyone at Casa were so helpful and attentive that we as a family were able to relax and enjoy our first trip to Patong. Breakfast was plentiful and I found out that if you want bacon just ask the friendly chef. Kevin and Bee Bee did a wonderful job as did Num with always a smile and a good morning. But the award for our stay must go to Hot!! who has such a witty sense of humor and was always so helpful. Thanks so much everyone and we will definitely be staying at Casa Del M again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor with views over Patong beach. I read in another trip advisors tip to 1. Take soap as they don't supply any 2. Take one of the pool chair mats to put on your bed as the mattress was sooo hard 3. The food at Number 6 was fabulous and cheap
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My first trip to Asia and I end up in a fantastic hotel, upgraded to poolside literally.. Can't fault it, staff where attentive, helpful and always willing to accommodate. Special thanks to gorgeous Bee Bee and Kevin. The hotel is not on Patong beach which is a plus, I love my exercise so walking ten minutes from the hotel was great, got to see a lot more of Patong. The ladies in the spa, gave the best facial and Thai massage it was amazing. The hotel provides taxi and if your looking to see the island you can barter. We paid 1000 baht for the whole day, the driver took us to all the places we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: Premium pool side
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My third visit to Phuket and I went to Patong Merlin that it also good last year and this hotel Casa Del M Resort I like too. All the staff at the restaurant and kitchen, pool and front area all nice and very helpful. Ryan very excellent, English and Thai are help us a lot, very very good man. If I have hotel I will take Ryan to work for me. And my friend is very happy their is first time in Phuket.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Norm,

Thank you for honoring us with the title of "Holiday Casa Del M Resort most Enjoyable". Hearing comments likes this is the reason we strive for perfection. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities for the duration of your stay. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Phuket.

Best Regards,

Ryan Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews