We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #80 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bought a great deal on scoopon so a bit nervous about details like airport transfer and state of rooms plus location away from the beach but so pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend. The fact that it is located at the bottom of "temple hill" the crazy one road into Patong is a great bonus. A 200bht tuk tuk and you're down in the madness that is Patong Beach central. Great for shopping and night spots if that's your ilk but so nice to drive away from it at the end of each day to the more quiet area of the Casa Del. (take a card from the reception so that you can show the address to your drivers as very few actually know where it is located).
Staff are amazingly friendly and willing to do for you whatever they can - our room cleaners were great and very obliging in the timing of room clean ups. BiBi and Kevin and Tim Tam in the breakfast restaurant and pool bar were marvellous. (our tip should keep them providing great sevice to all ozzies!!!)
Pool in the newer block is clean and pretty - BUT being a lap pool with no steps in or or out it was a real challenge for us middle aged ladies!! Hysterical actually and made for good video footage. The other pool is more resort like but just doesn't have enough lounges though they are more comfortable than hte silly inflexible ones of the former pool.
Showers were great, rooms big, aircon marvellous. Sheets were delicious and decor perfect. A comfy day bed on the balcony was good for evening drinks before we got too humid and our hair curled! The towels were another story though - pretty old and thin but changed daily so we didnt care.Toiletries provided were inadequate so take your own but the robes were good and useful for getting to and from Ong, Joy and the girls' massage centre on floor 1. The foot massage is to die for!!
I've seen a few poor reports on the buffet breakfast but we felt it was fine for our needs - it was Asian style in the main - what they do best duh - and the fruit was always fresh.
Upstairs on the roof dining was fantastic and you eat for the same cheap prices as in the downstairs restaurant. It's half open air and has magnificent views of Patong from on high. The food is great and stick to the authentic Thai dishes - just stipulate what hotness you want and they cook to order! Yummy red curry!!
Ryan and Joy at the tour desk were great for advice and we really appreciated having Ryan as a tour guide to see some out of the way places.
So overall would recommend for your stay in Patong.

Room Tip: A view of the water would be great but our pool view was still nice and we weren't in the room m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    140
    51
    22
    17
See reviews for
39
177
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My family of two adults and four children thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Del M. We had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan and the beautiful ladies at the Spa who gave fabulous massages and my manicure was perfect. My youngest child has Autism and can make situations extremely challenging but everyone at Casa were so helpful and attentive that we as a family were able to relax and enjoy our first trip to Patong. Breakfast was plentiful and I found out that if you want bacon just ask the friendly chef. Kevin and Bee Bee did a wonderful job as did Num with always a smile and a good morning. But the award for our stay must go to Hot!! who has such a witty sense of humor and was always so helpful. Thanks so much everyone and we will definitely be staying at Casa Del M again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor with views over Patong beach. I read in another trip advisors tip to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My first trip to Asia and I end up in a fantastic hotel, upgraded to poolside literally.. Can't fault it, staff where attentive, helpful and always willing to accommodate. Special thanks to gorgeous Bee Bee and Kevin. The hotel is not on Patong beach which is a plus, I love my exercise so walking ten minutes from the hotel was great, got to see a lot more of Patong. The ladies in the spa, gave the best facial and Thai massage it was amazing. The hotel provides taxi and if your looking to see the island you can barter. We paid 1000 baht for the whole day, the driver took us to all the places we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: Premium pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My third visit to Phuket and I went to Patong Merlin that it also good last year and this hotel Casa Del M Resort I like too. All the staff at the restaurant and kitchen, pool and front area all nice and very helpful. Ryan very excellent, English and Thai are help us a lot, very very good man. If I have hotel I will take Ryan to work for me. And my friend is very happy their is first time in Phuket.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaDelM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Norm,

Thank you for honoring us with the title of "Holiday Casa Del M Resort most Enjoyable". Hearing comments likes this is the reason we strive for perfection. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities for the duration of your stay. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in Phuket.

Best Regards,

Ryan Doran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

good hotel-in the hills and away from the beach area so quiet. scooters are cheap to rent and available at the hotel. nice staff. good rooms. great that there are english/ thai speaking concierges to assist with any bookings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilbara_Girl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my 2nd year at Casa Del M great location & great meals,
We went back to the Casa Del M because of the amazing staff, but we found out there was a big change in staff, to our relief the new staff members were just as nice,
you could see the influence and training of the awesome Da who is doing an excellent job
of teaching the new staff members how to be friendly & helpful, she is the main reason this
will be our annual holiday destination. The breakfast staff of Nina, Kevin & Whish bring a nice start to your day and after a long hot day out it is something special to come home for
dinner & drinks with staff that are very interested in what you have been doing.
Thank you Justin, Rang, Timtam & Da. In my downtime I like sitting and chatting to the boys out the front especially Damkoeng who is one of the nicest people I have ever met, we will definitively be back to see them all again.
Thank you so much Da & your staff for bringing such joy to us & lifetime memories.
Kevin & Matt. Gold Coast. Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My partner and I purchased a very cheap online voucher to stay at Casa Del M so we werent expecting too much but we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything about this place was great and we wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We paid $300 for 5 nights, just the best value and the staff were amazing. I loved it here and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthelowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#70 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#75 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#115 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#37 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
#37 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing