We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #66 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a corner room on the fifth floor, wonderfull view of the town from the balcony, view of the hillside jungle from the double windows, which opened to let in the breeze. Staff at breakfast were exceptional, would have liked an American style breakfast rather than the Chinese style which I did not enjoy although the chef cooked great eggs, just the way you like them. So tea toast and eggs every day. Room service was tasty and quick. The reception staff respond to a smile, I had no problems, anything I needed the staff were quick to respond. Taxi for 5 hours was $30 Australian, well worth it to hire and visit wherever you want to go, my driver Mr. Ni was fantastic, I felt safe and comfortable, bit far from town is the only negative, free shuttle bus. A great stay.

Room Tip: I had a corner room 5210, quiet, big balcony with day bed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Casa del M - is a great place to stay if u want to be off the Main Street and away from the hustle and bustle ... Tuk Tuks are readily available for the return trips from town - staff were very friendly - food was delicious - if I had one complaint it would be lack of info about daily activities - plenty of brochures - but needed more "activities ' - notice boards etc ... Massages were great - again staff were friendly - 2 pools - very clean and well kept .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leathal_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Casa Del M Resort Phuket

We were in the new section of this resort, the room that we had was 20 steps from the pool, with a king sized bed, mini-fridge, safe, lots of storage, a shower for 3 (no bath), and amenities consisting of the typical shampoo, body lotion, and foam bath (substitute for body soap). As for the view - what view ??? The pool in the new section - decor is non-existent, though it is great for those who like to swim laps, though being about 4' deep, not at all child friendly. The pool in the old section of the resort has substantially more character, though the tiles along the edges are falling off.

Front desk staff - female - not very accommodating and in some cases quite rude if you have an issue, on the other hand the male staff will go out of their way to assist in any way they can, even if above their abilities - they will try.

Restaurant staff - very accommodating, though their English is lacking.
Breakfast simple though acceptable.
Stay away from the orange juice - powdered, unless you like that sort of thing.

The roof top restaurant has a decent view of Patong Bay, and if you are fortunate, you may be able to catch some nice sunsets.

The Shuttle to Patong Beach is only one way, no return to the resort, to return to the hotel you have to find your own way.
Shuttle leaves at 09:00, 11:00, 13:00, 15:00 with the last one leaving at 17:00.

As for the restaurant(s) at the hotel - more than double the price of the local restaurants (the restaurants here all have the same menu).
A 10 minute walk up the hill is the Number 6 Restaurant, their prices are extremely reasonable compared to that of the Casa M Resort. Less than half the price for many similar dishes.
As for crowds at the Number 6 Up the Hill - not an issue there was only one other couple there the two times that we were there.
Be cautious the staff may charge more than the menu prices, and the staff may attempt to short change you on the transactions - based on personal experience.
If you take the Number 6 shuttle service from town to the restaurant, there may be a very long wait to get back to town, we encountered guests who were forced to hire a taxi to get back to Patong Bay. Therefore if you are in the Patong Bay area, stay there to eat, there are many fine restaurants in the area.
If you walk down the hill from the hotel and turn left on the main street you will find both a Family Mart and a 7-Eleven on the street.
If you choose to walk further up the road towards the gold colored temple with the red roof there are numerous inexpensive restaurants, whose prices are 10% or more lower than that of the "Number 6 Up the Hill", the service and food quality are far better. Definitely well worth investigating.

The location of Casa Del M Resort is such, that it is basically in the middle of no-where. You either have a 10 minute steep walk up the hill to the Number 6 Restaurant or an easier 5 minute walk down the hill to other restaurants and a couple of small shops on the main road.

Supposedly there is wireless internet access in all the rooms - definitely not from our own experience and that of other guests. Even if you are below or next to the wireless routers on each floor - the internet reception is non-existent.
If you wish to or need to use the internet, the main lobby is the only location for reliable and stable internet access. Good luck in locating a power outlet. The only outlets are near the tour desk. If there are internet issues, speak only to the males at the front desk, the females will give you the run-around. There is also a computer available in the main lobby that has internet access.
Should mention that there are biting bugs in the main lobby .... it is open to the elements.

Would we recommend this Resort: if you want solitude and quiet, yes, though only for a couple of days at the most.

Would we Return: once is more than enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Casa Del M on a business trip in Patong (midweek). I believe the hotel offers very good value for money (we negotiated directly with the hotel) given the standard of accommodation. The room was large with a great view over Patong Bay - bathroom was adequate and cleanliness good. The pool area is comfortable for a quick swim (and has a pool bar with "happy hour"). The morning breakfast was well laid out with an egg station and various Asian & Western options. Parking for a number of cars is available onsite if you are driving. Only reservation is the location which is quite a step outside the Central Patong areas, and up a quiet Soi, so if you are without car/scooter, you will have some walking to do (or be at the mercy of the local taxi's). Good value comfortable hotel in Patong - one of the better ones I have found for our pretty limited work travel budget (up to 1,500 THB per night).

Room Tip: Room numbers xx10 to xx14 on each floor have views overlooking Patong Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandCAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked thru Scoopon and had no problems on arrival where Pat and her team made us very welcome. We were given a large corner room on the swimming pool level. The room was spotlessly cleaned,aircon,shower worked perfectly could not fault the room.It took us 20 mins to walk to the beach but with such a great pool & bar at hotel we did not venture far. The view and food at the 5th floor restaurant was just superb and we were treated perfectly by Nung,Bee & Terry.Breakfast was ok with the only flaw being that there was no Thai food for my partner.The shuttle bus to town runs 5 times a day which is an improvement from the last time I stayed here and I would certainly stay there again. Great staff with special mention to Rung & Da.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 791peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I could not recommend this hotel with any greater confidence! We booked through a cudo deal and had five nights at the start of the trip. The staff, location, amenities, resort facilities and guest services were five star. We even ended up staying another 3 nights at the end of our trip because we loved it so much!

The prices are so reasonable, you will not find anything better value in all of Patong! We stayed in both a honeymoon suite and standard room, and both were clean, spacious and comfortable with stunning views over Patong. I was concerned when i booked that we may be too far from the city centre but it was so nice to have to option to go into town or just relax at the resort. It cost about $4 AUD for a tuk tuk to get into town and there is also a free shuttle service with the hotel so transport is easily organised.

The hotel restaurant is beautiful with stunning views at night with the entire town lit up. It was perfect for a romantic dinner for two! We were also recommended to a restaurant called 'Number 6' it is about a 5 minute walk up the hill and the food is spectacular! All of our meals cost under $3.00 and cocktails were nice and cheap! The staff were so friendly and happy to have a chat! We tried to eat here as much as possible and loved every meal. Easily the best food we had the entire trip!

Thank you so much to the staff at Casa Del M you made our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BecLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked thru Scoopon, we had a few hiccups because our arrival was not confirmed but on arriving our wonderful host sorted us out and put us in our room. Our room was lovely, cleaned everyday, linen, bed and water. This a 3 star resort and well worth the value, it's away for the hustle and bustle and the hill can seem to get bigger when your tired but there are tuk tuks, bikes to rent and GREAT drivers available who know the whole island. Driving here not for the faint hearted. We ate breakfast everyday and it was always varied and fantastic. We also ate lunch and dinner and there meals are truly beautiful and very reasonable even on a budget. Our only complaint would be the very firm beds but they are in most hotels here. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Thank you Gai, Pat, Rung and Mr Yei ( Ron) it's truly a pleasure knowing you all...thank you, thank you, Thank you :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior room very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 337 in Patong
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 337 in Patong
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#71 of 337 in Patong
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#49 of 337 in Patong
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $26 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing