We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice resort. Would recommend it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #82 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice resort. Would recommend it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close enough to Patong's craziness, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Nice pools and rooms. Breakfast is good. They have a shuttle to Patong's Bangladesh Rd. area and a taxi is between 200 to 300 Baht if the shuttle isn't running anymore (it only runs till 5:00 PM). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    151
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
46
193
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guerneville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Would recommend anytime! beautiful Hotel and wonderful staff. Ryan Doran gave wonderful service and met all of our needs on our first trip to Thailand. We'll be back for sure and bring our family and friends next time as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
511 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Quite happy with our choice of Accomodatoon . Very friendly staff . Hotel located just outside Patong beach on the hill away from the major traffic and busy front. Had a enormous room with direct access to the pool, quite and very clean. Wifi ok but not brilliant. Breakfast included was ok with fresh fruits , selection of cold and hot buffet. Tuk tuk around 200 b to go to the beach only 5 min away

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is quite big and very tidy, which is good. True its located a bit further away from the main Phuket strip but its nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle and all the "Aussie Aussie OI OI"groups- this means you can sleep at night and we noticed that there are lots of family groups and couples, so it makes it very relaxing and calm. Pools are both nice and good seection of food to order for room service. Very Good hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank YJay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is nice with two pools and poolbars, big reception, rooftop restaurant and Spa.

The biggest problem is the distance to Patong centre with beach, shopping and nightlife. There is a shuttlebus but it stops running at 17:00 (5 PM). You will probably need extencive taxi use or rent a motorcycle. Both services are avalible at the hotel.

The staff was, with a few exeptions, very friendly. Some of them should maybe do something else than reception duty. The poolbars was not serviced all the time so you had to use the phone to ring for food and beverages. Also please note that you have to sign for beachtowels in the reception as these are not supplied in the room. The problem is that the houskeeping takes the dirty ones, wich make you have to sign out a new one. Be aware so that you not have to pay for those not signed back in when you leave.

The rooftop restaurant was very beautiful but the food was not up to standars. It tasted good but was quite expensive for what you get. Ok to test one time but I recommend to find better food in the central areas.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be nice but there may be som daytime noice from the pool area for rooms 2201 - 22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOTEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was OK for the price paid. My room was clean which for me is the most important thing. I was disappointed with the fact that there was no complimentary coffee and tea in my room. The swimming pool is by for the feature of this hotel. The restaurant on the 5th floor has stunning views of Patong. The staff unfortunately were not as friendly at all and found them to be rather grumpy. No effort was made to ensure I was comfortable. Another concern was the lack of receipts for breakfast paid as my 500bt could have found its way into my servers pocket. Breakfast was disappointing for the price. The shuttle service to the beach works well, but beware the tuk tuk is not branded so if you not paying attention at the pick up point, you will miss your ride and will have to wait 2 hours for the next pick up. Hotel is far from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa del M has a new part and and old part, ask for the new one of course.
Spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast buffet.
And al little out of centre, but still quite easy to get acces to (5min drive with taxi or so)
On the roof you have great view over Patong beach.
I would really recommend this hotel.
One remark: late check out is possible, but quite expensive (1000bath for 3 hours)

Room Tip: Rooms in newer part of hotel are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#76 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#56 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#162 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing