We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #84 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was OK for the price paid. My room was clean which for me is the most important thing. I was disappointed with the fact that there was no complimentary coffee and tea in my room. The swimming pool is by for the feature of this hotel. The restaurant on the 5th floor has stunning views of Patong. The staff unfortunately were not as friendly at all and found them to be rather grumpy. No effort was made to ensure I was comfortable. Another concern was the lack of receipts for breakfast paid as my 500bt could have found its way into my servers pocket. Breakfast was disappointing for the price. The shuttle service to the beach works well, but beware the tuk tuk is not branded so if you not paying attention at the pick up point, you will miss your ride and will have to wait 2 hours for the next pick up. Hotel is far from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    153
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
49
197
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa del M has a new part and and old part, ask for the new one of course.
Spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast buffet.
And al little out of centre, but still quite easy to get acces to (5min drive with taxi or so)
On the roof you have great view over Patong beach.
I would really recommend this hotel.
One remark: late check out is possible, but quite expensive (1000bath for 3 hours)

Room Tip: Rooms in newer part of hotel are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Casa Del M Resort or as the locals call it M Resort was perfect for us it's a little away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but still close enough for the night life, all the taxis and tuk tuks know where it is. We had 2 pools great restuarant and great service all round. Special mention to Christine on Reception and Joy who books the tours and owns the day spa they have excellent english and are very helpful. Ford, Jon and Toto were fantastic as well very eager to learn english and help in anyway possible although Jon no longer is working there. Taxis and tuk tuks try to charge you a bit extra because its up bit of a hill but if you keep shopping around eventually you will find one, prices are about 200 baht for 2, 250 for 3-4 and about 300 for up to 7 and this is from Bangla rd or Jungceylon shopping centre. Alot of the time if there were only 3-4 we would just call the taxi at the hotel on his direct mobile and he would come pick us up for 200 Baht. They do have a courtesy bus, truck that drops off around 7am,9,11,13pm,15,17 at Jungceylon shopping centre or the beach end of Bangla rd and pick up at 9.20am etc past from beach end of Bangla rd. The only thing that could make this hotel better is if they had 2 more drop offs and pick ups say around 7 and 9 pm. Breakfast was included and there was more than enough to choose from but guilty i am of going and buying a jar of Vegemite from there supermarket at Junceylon shopping centre yes vegemite i was most excited when i seen they sold it bit of a bonus :-). For a 3 star hotel we received excellent service and would defianatly stay again.

Room Tip: we had room 2201 right beside pool, nice large room and quiet bathroom could be a little cleaner as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RozBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Casa Del M for 5 nights after being changed from the Baan Yuree and we absolutely loved it!
Our room was spacious and clean, bathroom was huge and clean and we enjoyed the view from our room which overlooked the pool and the mountain area.
We knew the hotel was up the hill from the beach and enjoyed the 10 minute walk. Otherwise we would catch a taxi!
The rooftop restaurant had breathtaking views and excellent service.
Breakfast was adequate!
The wifi did not work 100% of the time which was dissapointing and that was the only negative that affected us.
If you want something beach front then pay the extra to stay there but we enjoyed our stay away from the hustle and bustle!
The staff also had excellent english and were so friendly. A special mention to Joy, Christine and Toom Tam.
I also had the best massage of my life at the spa!
This place had everything I needed. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelchick92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had originally booked in the Baan Yuree resort but 7days before I was to leave it was changed to this resort.I did not how good it would be but I'm quite happy with it.The best point and worst point about this resort was the distance from the centre of Patong.The night view from the restaurant is beautiful,the rooms were spacious,the facilities were modern,the breakfast was average +.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed November 2012.... 10 nights. My booking with ezystays was changed from Baan Yuree because of sewage problems. This was conveyed to me 2 days before I left. My new accomodation was Casa Del M Resort. My friend at work who leaves on 19/11/12 was told 2 months ago that her accomodation was changed from Baan Yuree to Casa Del M due to sewage problems. The staff do not understand english, Staying 10 nights and a room overlooking the pool, the pool was not cleaned until the morning I left. No soap/tea/coffee or milk in room. Bathroom was dirty and in need of a good clean, stains on the floor and mould growing in shower.No information in room regarding services at hotel. Breakfast very ordinary, tables not wiped after guests finished, not a lot of clearing away of dirty dishes. Confirming my departure time (11am) with Ezystay the day before. On the day of my departure I have a phone call to my room at 10 am saying they are ready to pick me up now. I rushed down with my suitcase and was told he couldn't wait for me. I asked why the change and nobody letting me know, nobody could explain, he did come back and picked me up at 10.40.am. The extras (scuba diving and show) that came with the scoopon were never offered, no where to be seen. Very very poor service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not sure where to start, i had problems with Eazystay 3 weeks before leaving, but after finally talking to someone of importance i was reasured my stay at Baan Yuree was 100% booked, confirmed no dramas. What a joke i arrived at Bann Yuree at 7pm to be told i had been moved to Casa Del M without notice. Waiting in the lobby for 20 min for someone to come get me. I got here in one peice after carrying my own luggage and opening the car door myself, waiting for someone to tell me what was going on, they finally showed me to my room, what a joke i would not spend a single dollar to sleep there it was small dirt and no where near the holiday i was expecting, after talking to multiple front of house ladies i was moved to a pool access room and was told to sort my problem with the ezystay rep in the morning. He was not helpfull at all infact only made myself and my partner mader the more he spoke, he lied threw his teeth not knowing that we knew more then we let on. Returning to our room we started to notice things like a bath room that looks like it has never seen a scrubing brush, a bed that may as well been made out of stone and a tv that had static threw every chanel bar 2, we remained hopefull but should not of bothered. There was only a had full of staff who really seemed to want to be there besides that it was a waiste of money and i would not ever recomend anyone to stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 327 in Patong
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#134 of 327 in Patong
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#91 of 327 in Patong
816 reviews
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#155 of 327 in Patong
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing