We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
184
189
80
35
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
189
80
35
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk hotel offer every hour pool area is bangla road hill blyth baht massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 531 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Del M for 7 days in August, the hotel was too far from restaurants and the beach. Each time you go out for a meal or the beach you need to pay taxi/ tuk tuk around $8 to get back to the hotel. The hotel provides a shuttel service 4 times a day ,only one way. There are no restaurants close by and the hotel is expensive to eat at and does not have a good selection of food.The staff have no or minimum english so very hard to communicate with. We found the bed really hard and had body aches on waking up.We stayed in the new part of the hotel,which was good but the pool was too close to the rooms as a result on many nights people screaming,loudly talking in foreign lang. etc in the pool until 1 am was very disturbing esp if you are to wake up early.The pool closes at 7pm but this did not apply.The breakfast was ordinary,catering mostly for the asians.

Room tip: rooms in the new part of the hotel are better quality
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somkid c, Front Office Manager at Casa Del M, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear guest;

Thanks for the comment our staff is under training program for the improvement. Regarding for the hard bed you can actually request the house keeping for an additional quilt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were transfered from another hotel before we git to the Casa. We found the hotel very comfortable and clean. The staff were great and our special appreciation to Nung at the restaurant. The service was terrific and she even tought us a little Thai. The hotel was located back from the beach but this meant it was quieter at night and very comfortable. Will comw again.

Room tip: We were on the 4th floor so we overlooked the town.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a great stay here at the Casa and was happy that we had been changed over from the other hotel we had booked with through ezystays. Mind you wasnt happy to start with as the Casa is a bit further out and needed to get a tuk tuk at around $7 a pop to get back from patong beach each time we went out. But the staff were great and they had a shuttle that took you down at certain times of the day but would be even better if they had a return one aswell. The accomodation was very nice and the pools were great! We ate there most nights and was very happy with the price of the food and was always very tastie and well worth the money. We found the bed a little hard but we knew that might happen. Would just suggest that maybe they look at softer mattresses for westerners, LOL! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay. cheers everyone

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaandMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Found Resort to be of high quality, although set back away from the beach. Found all staff to be very helpful and friendly (always smiling) Reception staff were fabulous and when we first arrived after a grueling 11 hours since leaving home we were welcomed with a refreshing drink and welcoming smile, we were then informed that we have been upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite (a large room with King bed and enormous bath) overlooking the city lights. Toomtame - sexy boy (Pool Bar Attendant) was a delight to be around and made our stay very enjoyable with several laughs, a song and several dances. Would definately recommend if you require a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle but only short Tuk Tuk ride (200 baht - $6AUD) to the town and beach.

Room tip: Pool side rooms or honeymoon suite is the way to go
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Unreal, the rooms were excellent, the Staff Tanya, Christine and the roof top couldn't help us enough, friendly also ways smiling. They just couldn't do enough for us. Need a break and go service we highly recommend it. All the staff are very friendly.M.C

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mez293920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews