We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Ranked #84 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were transfered from another hotel before we git to the Casa. We found the hotel very comfortable and clean. The staff were great and our special appreciation to Nung at the restaurant. The service was terrific and she even tought us a little Thai. The hotel was located back from the beach but this meant it was quieter at night and very comfortable. Will comw again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so we overlooked the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    152
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
47
194
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a great stay here at the Casa and was happy that we had been changed over from the other hotel we had booked with through ezystays. Mind you wasnt happy to start with as the Casa is a bit further out and needed to get a tuk tuk at around $7 a pop to get back from patong beach each time we went out. But the staff were great and they had a shuttle that took you down at certain times of the day but would be even better if they had a return one aswell. The accomodation was very nice and the pools were great! We ate there most nights and was very happy with the price of the food and was always very tastie and well worth the money. We found the bed a little hard but we knew that might happen. Would just suggest that maybe they look at softer mattresses for westerners, LOL! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay. cheers everyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaandMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Found Resort to be of high quality, although set back away from the beach. Found all staff to be very helpful and friendly (always smiling) Reception staff were fabulous and when we first arrived after a grueling 11 hours since leaving home we were welcomed with a refreshing drink and welcoming smile, we were then informed that we have been upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite (a large room with King bed and enormous bath) overlooking the city lights. Toomtame - sexy boy (Pool Bar Attendant) was a delight to be around and made our stay very enjoyable with several laughs, a song and several dances. Would definately recommend if you require a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle but only short Tuk Tuk ride (200 baht - $6AUD) to the town and beach.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms or honeymoon suite is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Unreal, the rooms were excellent, the Staff Tanya, Christine and the roof top couldn't help us enough, friendly also ways smiling. They just couldn't do enough for us. Need a break and go service we highly recommend it. All the staff are very friendly.M.C

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mez293920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked this holiday through Ezystays and was happy with the move from Baumanburi Hotel to Casa Del M. The hotel is out of the main hustle and bustle of Patong Beach, it is a one way driveway up to the hotel but it was worth staying at the hotel surrounded by locals. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful especially Thunyah at reception, Toom Tam and Nine who welcomed us each morning in the breakfast room eager to learn English and teach us simple Thai words. Breakfast changed each day and we had a fair range of choices but the romantic dinner on the rooftop restaurant for 600 baht was well worth it.

The hotel provides most things except for soap, so it's best to bring some or buy some locally. They offer a free shuttle bus to Patong Beach or the main shopping centre but you do need to find your own transport back up to the hotel. We found at night taxi's (unless private) won't take you back to the hotel but Tuk Tuk's will anywhere from 250-300 Baht.

The rooms with access to the Pool are beautiful and fairly quiet, we stayed in the rooms on the fifth floor near the roof top restaurant. Great view and access but the music from the restaurant does continue until midnight most nites. The gym equipment is fairly brand new and found around the corner from the lobby. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor you hear all the music from the restaurants and nearby houses. Pool side rooms are ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiley_Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ended up in this hotel by accident. After purchasing a promotion package for another hotel we received notice two weeks before we travelled that complaints had led to a hotel change. At first we were disappointed to be moved away from town and more than a km from the beach. Once I saw the centre of town I was pleased to be away from it. The M hotel is just off the main road into town. It's raised position gives great views and the surrounding area is suburbia on one side and forest on the other. The staff were very friendly and made an effort to know their customers. Our room was middle of the range and was very spacious. Rooms facing the pool and town in the new section of the hotel have a generous balcony with a daybed. There are several small shops in the area where you can purchase drinks and toiletries. There is a do-it-yourself laudry, for 30 baht for a small load, down the hill on the right. There are also laundry services charging around 50BH per kg that do the wash for you. Breakfast was included in our tarrif. It was substantial and varied slightly each day. The restaurant on the 5th floor has magnificent views and good food. It's open from 5pm-11.30pm. The restaurant staff were excellent and had good English. The menu included both western and Asian fare. There is an attractive pool in the newer section and some rooms have their own ladder into the pool off their balcony. The pool bar is attended in the afternoon but staff will respond to an order placed over the phone at the bar at other times. Despite it's inviting look the pool is shaded for most of the day and was too cold for our liking. We found it more comfortable to swim in the pool in the older section of the hotel. The hotel can organise a driver for 5 hours for 1000 baht. It didn't seem to matter whether this was day or evening. Our luck with the drivers was mixed. Our first driver spoke excellent English. Once he realized we were looking for a particular type of day he gave up suggesting the usual list of tourist excursions and made suggestions that were more appropriate to our interests. Our second excursion was with a driver who didn't seem to understand much English and we were led into a false sense of security by his 'yes yes' responses. I'd recommend that you have an English speaking staff member check that all the instructions are understood and can be repeated back. My criticisms are minor. The bed was too firm for my liking. Soap would be appreciated rather than bottles of bath foam, particularly for the wash basin. Cleanliness was a bit hit and miss. The stainless steel walls of the lifts were in desperate need of a clean, and the placemats in the day restaurant on the ground floor were grubby. Walking in the local area is limited by heavy traffic on the main road and the absence of footpaths. An excellent evening excursion, however, is to the '6' Restaurant further up the hill. The climb is exchausting but the food and views are superb. For around $6AUS per head you can have a great meal and a drink. The hotel has a gym and a function room, however, the function room has no view.

Room Tip: Ask for a twn view room in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

we didn't book this hotel, we were moved due to overbooking where we planned to stay, however found it to be a nice experience. It has very nice rooms, excellent service, very good restaurant. It is a good 30min walk to the main patong beach area however through interesting parts of patong. The benefit of the location is that it is a lot quieter on the streets, and for the most part attracts couples/families, less bogan crowd.
For a 30-something couple not wanting a party atmosphere for what we paid we found it a surprisingly nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#76 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#177 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del M, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del M, Patong Beach

Property: Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Address: 14 Prabaramee Soi 3, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del M, Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, modern tropical boutique retreat equipped with the latest innovations in travel technology, Casa Del M Resort is a stylish sanctuary of contemporary Thai hospitality near Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand. Experience excellent service in a tranquil and secluded hillside location, all within walking distance of the beach and Phuket’s most vibrant night entertainment venues. Casa Del M Resort is the perfect setting for a modern romance, where couples can indulge in the intimacy offered by the sensual surroundings, and enjoy each other’s company in exotic privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del M, Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del m, Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Casa Del M, Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing